Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Trademarks/Unfair Competition/Trade Secrets

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.

Trademarks/Unfair Competition/Trade Secrets

See Also: Intellectual Property

Corporate counsel’s guide to protecting trade secrets, 2006 ed. (Thomson/West, 2006- )  KF 3197 .C671 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Gilson on trademarks. Anne Gilson Lalonde et al. (Matthew Bender, 2007- )  KF 3180 .G54LexisNexis Subscription Database (ID/password required)*

Guide to protecting and litigating trade secrets. Amy Davis et al. (ABA, Section of Litigation, c2012)  KF 3197 .G85 2012

Kane on trademark law: a practitioner’s guide, 6th ed. Siegrun D. Kane. (Practising Law Institute, 2017-)  Online access via PLI Plus

Law of unfair competition, trademarks, and monopolies, 4th ed. Rudolf Callmann. (West, 1981- )  KF 1609 .C33 1981

A legal strategist's guide to trademark trial and appeal board practice, 2nd ed. Jonathan Hudis, ed. (Section of Intellectual Property Law, ABA, c2012)  KF 3193 .L44 2012 

Likelihood of confusion in trademark law. Richard L. Kirkpatrick. (PLI)  Online access via PLI Plus

McCarthy on trademarks and unfair competition, 4th ed. J. Thomas McCarthy. (West Group, 1996- )  KF 3180 .M314 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Milgrim on trade secrets. Roger M. Milgrim. (Matthew Bender, 1967- )  KF 3197 .A65 M542LexisNexis Subscription Database (ID/password required)*

Protecting trade secrets before, during, and after litigation: an insider's guide to identifying and protecting trade secrets for trial lawyers and in-house counsel. Chris Scott Graham. (ABA, c2012)  KF 3197 .G73 2012

Trade dress and design law. Graeme B. Dinwoodie and Mark D. Janis. (Wolters Kluwer, c2010)  KF 3086 .D56 2010

Trademark law guide [electronic resource]. (CCH)  Online access via CCH IntelliConnect

Trademarks and related unfair competition law. Jerry Cohen. (BNA, c2011- )  KF 1397 .C654 no.18-5th (Reserve)

Trade secrets. James Pooley. (Law Journal Seminars-Press, 1997- )  KF 3197 .P657

Trade secrets: a practitioner’s guide, 2nd ed. Henry H. Perritt, Jr. (PLI, 2005- )  KF 3197 .P47 & Online access via PLI Plus

Trade secrets: protection and remedies. Edward H. Pappas and Daniel D. Quick. (BNA, c2007- )  KF 1397 .C654 no.43-3rd (Reserve)

Trade secrets law. 2nd ed. Melvin F. Jager. (Thomson-West, 2002- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Unfair and deceptive acts and practices, 8th ed. Jonathan Sheldon, Carolyn L. Carter. (National Consumer Law Center, 2012)  KF 1609 .C37 2012

California:

Bus. & Prof. C. [section] 17200 practice. William L. Stern. (Rutter Group, 2003-)  KFC 375 .S827 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California business litigation. Allan Browne et al. (CEB, c2002- )  KFC 553 .C35

California antitrust & unfair competition law. (Matthew Bender, c2012- )  KFC 377 .C35 2012 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Matthew Bender practice guide: California unfair competition and business torts, 1st ed. Conrad Rushing et al. (Matthew Bender, 2004- )  KFC 553 .R87 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Trade secrets practice in California, 2nd ed. Lisa E. Alexander et al. (CEB, 1996- )  KFC 550 .T76 1996 (Reserve) 

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, LexisNexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.