Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: A.D.A. Practice/Disability Law

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) Practice

ADA: public accommodations and commercial facilities. Jonathan R. Mook. Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Americans with Disabilities Act: employee rights & employer obligations. Jonathan R. Mook. (Matthew Bender, 1992- )  KF 3469 .A96 & Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Americans with Disabilities: practice and compliance manual.  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Bloomberg BNA's Disabilities Law Manual. Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Civil mental disabilities law, evidence and testimony: a comprehensive reference manual for lawyers, judges and mental disability professionals. John Parry. (ABA Commission on Mental and Physicial Disability Law, c2010)  KF 3828 .P37 2010 

Disabilities and the law, 4th ed. Laura F. Rothstein & Julia Irzyk. (West, c2012-)  KF 480 .R68 (subscription no longer current) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Disability discrimination and the workplace. (BNA)  Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Disability law compliance manual, 2nd ed. Gary S. Marx, Deborah Ross. (West, 1998- )  KF 480 .M372 (subscription no longer current) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Equal employment of persons with disabilities: federal and state law, accommodations, and diversity best practices. John Parry. (ABA, Commission on Mental and Physical Disability Law, c2011) 
KF 3469 .P37 2011

Lawyer's guide to filing long term disability claims and appeals Allan Checkoway.  (ABA c. 2019) KF 1178 .D5 C48 2019

Mental disability law: civil and criminal, 3rd ed. Michael L. Perlin. (LexisNexis, 2016- )  KF 480 .P472

Representing people with autism spectrum disorders: a practical guide for criminal defense lawyers.  Elizabeth Kelly, ed.  (ABA, c2020) KF480.5.A94 R47 2020 

Representing people with mental disabilities, Elizabeth Kelley, ed. (ABA, c2018)  KF9240 .R47 2018

Understanding the Americans with Disabilities Act, 4th ed. William D. Goren. (ABA General Practice, Solo and Small Firm Section, 2013)  KF 480 .G67 2013

Workplace accommodations under the ADAWestlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, Lexis and Westlaw accounts to UCLA Law School students, faculty, and staff only.