Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Estate Planning/Wills & Trusts

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Estate Planning/Wills & Trusts

See Also: Probate

Blattmachr on income taxation of estates and trusts, 17th ed.  F. Ladson Boyle & Jonathan G. Blattmachr. (PLI) Online access via PLI Plus

Disclaimers in estate planning, 2nd ed. Christopher P. Cline. (ABA, 2012)  KF 750 .Z9 C59 2012  

Drafting wills and trust agreements, 4th ed. Michael L.M. Jordan. (West, c2009- )  KF 748.1 .J66

Lawyer's guide to estate planning: fundamentals for the legal practitioner, 4th ed.  L. Rush Hunt.  (ABA, c2018) KF 750 .H86 2018

The law of trusts and trustees: a treatise covering the law relating to trusts and allied subjects affecting trust creation and administration: with forms, 3rd ed. Amy Morris Hess and George Gleason Bogert and George Taylor Bogert. (West Group, 2000- )  KF 730 .B63 2000

Living trusts: forms and practice. Dwight F. Bickel. (Lexis Pub., 1993- )  KF 734 .A6 B53 & Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Loring and Rounds, a trustee's handbook. Charles E. Rounds, Jr. and Charles E. Rounds, III. (Aspen, c2012- )  KF 730 .L672

Manning on estate planning, 7th ed. Jerome A. Manning. (PLI, 2013- )  KF 749 .M364 & Online access via PLI Plus

Page on the law of wills: including probate, will contests, evidence, taxation, conflicts, estate planning, forms, and statutes relating to wills. William J. Bowe and Douglas H. Parker.  (W.H. Anderson Co., 1960- )  KF 755 .P34 1960

Scott and Ascher on trusts, 5th ed. Austin Wakeman Scott, William Franklin Fratcher, Mark L. Ascher. (Aspen Publishers, 2006- )  KF 730 .S3 2006

Stocker on drawing wills and trustsRobert W. Sheehan, Michael S. Schwartz. (2015-) Online access via PLI Plus 

Undue influence and vulnerable adults, Sandra D. Glazier.  (ABA, c2020) KF 760 .U53 G53 2020

Will contests, 2nd ed. Eunice L. Ross & Thomas J. Reed. (West Group, 1999- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California:

Administering a single-person trust after settlor's death: here's how and when to do it. David B. Gaw. CEB Action Guide. (CEB, c2019)  KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve & Online via CEB OnLaw)

California conservatorship practice. Leonard Thomas Adamiak et al. (CEB, 2005- )  KFC 112 .C355

California decedent estate practice, 2nd ed. Alex E. Borden et al. (CEB, c2009- )  KFC 210 .C3572

California powers of attorney and health care directives. Amir Atashi Rang et al. (CEB, 1996- )  KFC 336 .C3522

California estate planning. Richard S. Aiello, et al. (CEB, 2002- )  KFC 195 .C35

California trust and probate litigation. (CEB, 1999- )  KFC 188 .C35 1999

California trust administration, 2nd ed. (CEB, 2001- )  KFC 188 .D462

California transactions forms. Estate planning, 2nd ed. (West Group, 1999- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California will drafting, 3rd ed. (CEB, 1992- )  KFC 201 .C34 1992

California wills & trusts. John A. Hartog & Albert G. Handelman. (LexisNexis, 2008- )  KFC 201 .H37 & Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California wills & trusts forms. John A. Hartog & Albert G. Handelman. (LexisNexis, 2008- )  KFC 201 .H372

Capacity and undue influence: assessing, challenging, and defending: here’s how and when to do it.  Patrick Fitzsimmons.  (CEB Action Guide, c2018) KFC 995.A1 C34 (Reserve & Online via CEB OnLaw)

Complete plans for small and mid-size estates. Richard A. Burger et al. (CEB, 2006- )  KF195 .C66

Crossover issues in estate planning and family law. (CEB, c2011- )  KFC 195 .C76

Drafting California irrevocable trusts, 3rd ed. (CEB, 1997- )  KFC 188 .D721

Drafting California revocable trusts, 4th ed. (CEB, 2003- )  KFC 188 .D732

Funding a revocable trust: here's how and when to do it. Linda C. Roodhouse, Vicki Thorburn. CEB Action Guide. (CEB, c2017)  KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve & Online via CEB OnLaw)

Handling postmortem trust administration: a checklist: here's how and when to do it. Richard A. Gorini et al. CEB Action Guide. (CEB, c2019)  KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve & Online via CEB OnLaw)

Special needs trusts: planning, drafting, and administration. Leslie Ann Barnett et al. (CEB, c2008- )  KFC 188 .S64

Transferring property without probate: here's how and when to do it. Charles H. Packer, James V. Quillinan, Vicki Thorburn. CEB Action Guide. (CEB, c2018)  KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve & Online via CEB OnLaw)

 

California probate practice:

California decedent estate practice. (CEB, 1986- )  KFC 210 .C357 1986

California local probate rules. (CEB, 1971- )  KFC 205 .A4  [latest edition only]

California practice guide, probate. (Rutter Group, 1986- )  KFC 205 .Z9 R67 1986 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California probate code: annotated to CEB publications. (CEB, c1987-)  KFC 205 .A29 C35

California probate practice. (Matthew Bender, 1991- )  KFC 205 .C331 & Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California probate procedure: with judicial council forms, 6th ed. Arthur K. Marshall, Andrew S. Garb. (Lexis Publishing, 1998- )  KFC 205 .M372 & Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California probate workflow manual revised. (CEB, 1980- )  KFC 205 .C35 1980

California trust and probate litigation. (CEB, 1999- )  KFC 188 .C35 1999

Handling a probate: here's how and when to do it. Sarah S. Broomer, et al. CEB Action Guide. (CEB, c2019)  KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve & Online via CEB OnLaw)

Transferring property without probate: here's how and when to do it. Charles H. Packer, et al. CEB Action Guide. (CEB, c2018)  KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve & Online via CEB OnLaw)

NOTE: Most CEB titles are also available online via CEB OnLaw.

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Lexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.