Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Entertainment Law

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Entertainment Law

The American Bar Association's legal guide to independent filmmaking. Michael C. Donaldson and Lisa A. Callif. (ABA, Forum on the Entertainment & Sports Industries, c2010)  KF 4298 .D66 2010

The biz: the basic business, legal, and financial aspects of the film industry, 5th ed., expanded and updated. Schuyler M. Moore. (Silman-James Press, c2018)  KF 4302 .M66 2018 (Reserve)

Contracts for the film & television industry, 2nd ed. Mark Litwak. (Silman-James Press, c2012)  KF 4302 .L58 2012 (Reserve)

Dealmaking in the film & television industry: from negotiations to final contracts, 4th ed., rev. & updated. (Silman-James Press, c2016)  KF 4290 .L58 2016 (Reserve)

Entertainment industry contracts: negotiating and drafting guide. Donald C. Farber, general editor. (Matthew Bender, 1986- )  KF 2932 .E57 1986 (Reserve) & Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Entertainment law and business: a guide to the law and business practices of the entertainment industry, 3rd ed. Jay Shanker, et al. (Juris Pub., c2013- )  KF 4290 .O742 2013

Entertainment law & litigation.  (LexisNexis, 2014-) Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Entertainment law & practice, 2nd ed.  John M. Garon.  (Carolina Academic Press, 2014) KF 4290 .G37 2014 (Reserve)

Entertainment law: forms and analysis. Corey Field & Barry I. Slotnick. (Law Journal Press, c2011- ) KF 4290 .F54 (Reserve)

Entertainment law: fundamentals & practice, rev. 1st. ed. Corey Field. (Cognella Academic Publishing, 2020) KF 4290. F543 (Reserve)

Entertainment law: legal concepts and business practices, 3rd ed. Thomas D. Selz, et al. (Thomson/West, 2006- )  KF 4290 .S552 (Reserve)

Entertainment litigation. (Oxford University Press, c2011)  KF 2932 .E573 2011 

Film and multimedia and the law. James G. Sammataro.  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Forms from entertainment industry contractsLexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Kohn on music licensing, 5th ed. Al Kohn & Bob Kohn. (Aspen Publishers, c2019)  KF 3035 .K64 2019 (Reserve)

Lindey on entertainment, publishing, and the arts: agreements and the law, 3rd ed. (Thomson/West, 2004- )  KF 4290 .L563 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

New Appleman sports and entertainment insurance law & practice guide. Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Lexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.