Skip to Main Content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Debt Collection

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Debt Collection & Credit

See Also: Bankruptcy; Consumer Protection

Collection actions: defending consumers and their assets, Jonathan Sheldon, et al.(National Consumer Law Center, 2017) KF 1024 .C65

Debtor-creditor law. Theodore Eisenberg. (LexisNexis & Matthew Bender, 2002- )  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Fair credit reporting, 9th ed. Chi Chi Wu. (National Consumer Law Center, c2017)  KF 1040 .W83 2017

Fair debt collection, 10th ed. Robert J. Hobbs, et al. (National Consumer Law Center, c2022)  KF 1024 .H63 2022

Fair debt collection practices: federal & state law & regulation. Manuel H. Newburger & Barbara M. Barron. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Repossessions, 10th ed. Carolyn L. Carter. (National Consumer Law Center, c2022) KF 1058 .C37 2022

Strategies for creditors in bankruptcy proceedings, 7th ed. Lynn M. LoPucki, Christopher R. Mirick. (Wolters Kluwer, 2021-)  KF 1524 .L56 2021 (Reserve)

Student loan law, 6th ed. Deanne Loonin. (National Consumer Law Center, c2019)  KF 4235 .L66 2019

Truth in lending, 10th ed. Elizabeth Renuart. (National Consumer Law Center, c2019)  KF 1040 .K44 2019

♦

California:

California debt collection and enforcement of judgments. William I. Goldsmith et al. (Matthew Bender)  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California practice guide. Enforcing judgments and debts. Rick Schwartz. (Rutter Group, 1988- )  KFC 1065 .S37 1988 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Debt collection practice in California, 2nd ed. (CEB, 1999- )  KFC 256 .C6 D421

Enforcing civil money judgments: here's how and when to do it.  CEB Action Guide. (CEB, c2022)  KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve) & Online via CEB OnLaw

Enforcing security interests in personal property. Jerome A. Grossman & Elizabeth A. Huber. CEB Action Guide (CEB, c2021)  KFC 995.A1 C34 (Reserve)

Obtaining a writ of attachment: here's how and when to do it. Peter M. Rehon. CEB Action Guide (CEB, c2022)  KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve) & Online via CEB OnLaw

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Lexis & Westlaw accounts to UCLA Law School students, faculty, and staff only.

Subjects: Secondary Sources
Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library, UCLA School of Law, 385 Charles E. Young Drive East, 1112 Law Building, Los Angeles, California 90095

© The Regents of the University of California. UCLA School of Law. All Rights Reserved.