Skip to Main Content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Civil Rights — Corporations/Partnerships/LLCs

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Civil Rights/Discrimination

See Also: A.D.A. Practice; Employment Law

Age discrimination litigation. L. Steven Platt, Cathy Ventrell-Monsees. (James Pub., 2014- )  KF 3465 .A6 P53

Civil rights and civil liberties litigation: the law of section 1983, 4th ed. Sheldon H. Nahmod. (West Group, 1997- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Federal civil rights acts, 3rd ed. Rodney A. Smolla. (Clark Boardman, Co., 1994- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Hate crimes law.  Lu-in Wang. (Thomson/West, 2005- ) Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Housing discrimination practice manual. John P. Relman. (West Group, 1992- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Litigating age discrimination cases. Andrew J. Ruzicho and Louis A. Jacobs. (Callaghn, 1986- ) Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Schwartz on Section 1983: law and commentary.  Martin A. Schwartz. Online access via PLI Plus

Section 1983 litigation, 4th ed. Martin A. Schwartz. (Aspen Publishers, 2003- )  KF 1325 .C58 S362 & Online access via VitalLaw

Section 1983 litigation forms. (Wolters Kluwer, 2016- )  KF 1325.C58 W572 & Online access via VitalLaw

Section 1983 litigation in state courts. Steven H. Steinglass. (West Group, 1987- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Sexual orientation and the law. (West, c2012- )  KF 4754.5 .S494 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

State & local government civil rights liability. Ivan E. Bodensteiner and Rosalie Berger Levinson. (West Group, 1987- ) Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Sword & shield:  a practical approach to section 1983 litigation.  Mary Massaron & Josephine A. DeLorenzo.  (ABA, c2021)  KF 1325 .C58 2021 and Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

 

California:

California fair housing & public accommodations. Phyllis W. Cheng, et al. (Rutter Group, c2014-)  KFC 820 .C44 & Westlaw subscription database

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides LexisNexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.

Subjects: Secondary Sources
Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library, UCLA School of Law, 385 Charles E. Young Drive East, 1112 Law Building, Los Angeles, California 90095

© The Regents of the University of California. UCLA School of Law. All Rights Reserved.