Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Immigration

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Immigration

Asylum primer: a practical guide to U.S. asylum law and procedure, 8th ed. Regina Germain. (American Immigration Lawyers Association, c2019) 
KF 4836 .G47 2019

AILA's immigration litigation toolbox: essential materials for administrative and federal court practice, 3rd ed. Eric Fleischmann et al. (American Immigration Lawyers Association, c2009)  CD-ROM KF 4819.85 .A34 2009 (Law Library Circulation Computer Disks - Available for use by UCLA Law Students, Staff & Faculty only)

AILA's immigration practice toolbox: sample letters, checklists, questionnaires, and other essential documents, 3rd ed. Davis C. Bae et al. (American Immigration Lawyers Association, c2009)  CD-ROM KF 4819.85 .A35 2009 (Law Library Circulation Computer Disks)*

Bender's Immigration and Nationality Act service. (M. Bender, 2010- )  KF 4806.6 1952 .A2 & Lexis subscription Database (ID/password required)**

Essentials of immigration law, 5th ed. Richard A. Boswell. (American Immigration Lawyers Association, c2020)  KF 4819 .B67 2020

Immigration checklists and practice pointers: a quick reference guide on visas and I-9s.  Greg L. Berk. (ABA, c2020)  KF4819 .B47 2020 

Immigration consequences of criminal activity: a guide to representing foreign-born defendants, 6th ed. Mary E. Kramer. (American Immigration Lawyers Association, c2015)  KF 4819 .K73 2015 (Reserve)

Immigration fundamentals: a guide to law and practice. 5th ed. Austin T. Fragomen, Jr., Steven C. Bell. (PLI, 2015-)  KF 4819 .F7252  & Online access via PLI Plus

Immigration law and business. Austin T. Fragomen, Jr. et al. (Thomson Reuters/West, c2011- )  Westlaw subscription database 

Immigration law and crimes. National Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild, Inc. (West Group, 2012- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Immigration law and defense. Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild. (West/Thomson Reuters, c2012- ) Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Immigration law and the family. Sarah B. Ignatius and Elisabeth S. Stickney. (West, c2011- ) Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Immigration law and procedure, rev. ed. [Gordon] (Matthew Bender, 1966- )  KF 4819 .G6 1966Lexis subscription Database  (ID/password required)**

Immigration law service, 2nd ed. Shane Dizon and Nadine K. Wettstein. (Thomson/West, 2004- )  KF 4815 .I47 2004 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Kurzban’s immigration law sourcebook: a comprehensive outline and reference tool. Ira J. Kurzban. (American Immigration Law Foundation, c1990- ) KF 4819.3 .K87 (Reserve)

Law of asylum in the United States. Deborah E. Anker. (West, c2011-) Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Litigating immigration cases in federal court, 4th ed. Robert Pauw. (American Immigration Lawyers Association, c2017)  KF 8925 .E4 P38 2017 (Reserve)

Representing clients in immigration court. CLINIC staff. (American Immigration Lawyers Association, c2018)  KF 337.5 .I45 R48 2018 (Reserve)

Steel on immigration law. Richard D. Steel. (West Group, 1992- ) Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California:

California criminal defense of immigrants.  (CEB, 2014-)  KFC 1155.C33

Defending immigrants in the Ninth Circuit: impact of crimes under California and other state laws, 10th ed. Katherine Brady et al. (Immigrant Legal Resource Center, c2008)  KFC 698 .B72 2008 [replaces California criminal law and immigration]

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, Lexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.