Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Real Property/Mortgages to Style Manuals

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.

Real Property/Mortgages

See Also: Landlord-Tenant/Commercial Leases; Land Use

Foreclosure defense: a practical litigation guide. Rebecca A. Taylor. (ABA, c2011)  KF 697 .F6 T39 2011 

Foreclosures and mortgage servicing; including modification loans, 5th ed. John Rao et al. (National Consumer Law Center, c2014)  KF 697 .F6 R36 2014

Friedman on contracts and conveyances of real property, 7th ed. Milton R. Friedman; edited and revised by James Charles Smith. (PLI, 2005- )  KF 670 .F72  &  Online access via PLI Plus

The law of easements and licenses in land, rev. ed. Jon W. Bruce, James W. Ely, Jr. (West, 2001- )  KF 657 .B7821 2001 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Law of real property, 3rd ed. Herbert T. Tiffany. (West Group, 1939- )  KF 570 .T55 1939

Mortgage lending, 2nd ed. Andrew G. Pizor et al. (National Consumer Law Center, c2014)  KF 695 .P59 2014

Powell on real property. Richard R. Powell. (Lexis Publishing, 1949- )  KF 570 .P67 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Real estate closing deskbook: a lawyer's reference guide & state-by-state summary, 3rd ed. Kathleen J. Hopkins & Evan L. Loeffler. (ABA, General Practice, Solo & Small Firm Division, c2012)  KF 665 .Z95 B63 2012   

Real estate finance law, 6th ed. Grant S. Nelson et al. (Thomson Reuters, 2014)  KF 695 .N452 2014 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Real estate litigation handbook. David A. Soley. (ABA, Section of Litigation, c2010)  KF 572 .S667 2009

Real estate opinion letter practice, 3rd ed. Robert A. Thompson. (Section of Real Property, Trust, and Estate Law, ABA, c2014)  KF 665 .T48 2014

California:

Advising California common interest communities, 2nd ed. Curtis C. Sproul, Katharine N. Rosenberry. (CEB, 2014- )  KFC 144.3 .S672

California common interest developments: law and practice, 2002 ed. John Paul Hanna, David M. Van Atta. (West Group, 2002- )  KFC 144.5 .C35  [latest edition only] & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California mortgages, deeds of trust, and foreclosure litigation, 4th ed. Roger Bernhardt. (CEB, 2009- )  KFC 175 .B472 (Reserve)  

California practice guide. Real property transactions. Dennis L. Greenwald, Michael Asimow. (Rutter Group, 1995- )  KFC 169 .A6 G74  & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California property insurance: law and litigation. Jeffrey S. Barron et al. (CEB, c2011- )  KFC 295 .C355

California real estate bankruptcies: law and litigation. Kay F. Rubin. (CEB, c2010- )  KFC 177 .B3 .C35

California real estate brokers: law and litigation. Leslie A. Baxter et al. (CEB, c2009- )  KFC 446 .R3 C35

California real estate finance practice: strategies and forms. (CEB, 2000- )  KFC 175 .C352

California real estate law and practice. (Matthew Bender, 1971- )  KFC 140 .A65 C345 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California real property remedies and damages, 2nd ed. M. Steven Andersen, et al. (CEB, 2002- )  KFC 140 .C352

California real property sales transactions, 4th ed. (CEB, 1997- )  KFC 169 .C343

California title insurance practice, 2nd ed. (CEB, 1997- )  KFC 300 .H682

Forming California common interest developments. Helene Z. Fransz, et al. (CEB, 2004- )  KFC 144.5 .F73 2004

Handling a real property foreclosure: here's how and when to do it. Michael P. Brody. CEB Action Guide. (CEB, c2014)  KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve)

Handling real property sales transactions. Jon L. Mangus, Llewellyn P. Chin, C. Gregg Ankenman. CEB Action Guide. (CEB, c2012)  KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve)

Miller & Starr California real estate, 4th ed. (West Group, 2000-)  KFC 140 .M642 (Reserve)

Miller & Starr’s California real estate forms, 2nd ed. Alexander E. Hamilton. (Thomson-West, 2005-)  KFC 140 .M52 2005 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Real property exchanges, 3d ed. Louis S. Weller, Cecily A. Drucker (CEB, 2002- )  KFC 166 .F352

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, LexisNexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.