Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Corporations/Partnerships/LLCs

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Corporations/Partnerships/LLCs

See Also: Nonprofits

Blumberg on corporate groups. Philip I Blumberg, et. al.  Online access via Cheetah

Bromberg and Ribstein on partnership, 2nd ed. Alan R. Bromberg and Larry E. Ribstein. (Wolters Kluwer Law & Business, 2014-)  KF 1375 .B762 (Reserve) and Online access via Cheetah

Choice of business entity. Robert R. Keatinge et al. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Contemporary corporation forms [electronic resource], 2nd ed. J. Robert Brown, Jr. (CCH)  Online access via Cheetah

Corporate acquisitions and mergers. Byron E. Fox & Eleanor M. Fox. (Matthew Bender)  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Corporate compliance practice guide. Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Corporate crime & financial fraud: legal and financial implications of corporate misconduct. Miriam F. Weismann. (ABA, Criminal Justice Section, c2012)  KF 9351 .W451 2012

Corporate governance guide. (CCH, Wolters Kluwer Law & Business)   Online access via Cheetah

Corporate governance: law and practice. Amy L. Goodman & Bart Schwartz, eds. (Matthew Bender)  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Corporate practice center.   Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Corporate/M&A books & treatises [electronic resource]. (Bloomberg, 2011- )  Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Directors’ and officers’ liability, 3rd ed. Barry M. Kaplan, Gregory L. Watts (PLI, 2016- )  Online access via PLI Plus

Drafting limited liability company operating agreements [electronic resource], 2nd ed. John M. Cunningham. (Aspen Publishers, 2010- )  Online access via Cheetah

Fletcher cyclopedia of the law of private corporations. Permanent ed. (Clark Boardman Callaghan, 1931- )  KF 1384 .F55

Fletcher corporation forms annotated, 4th ed. (Callaghan, 1972- )  KF 1411 .F54 1972

Liability of corporate officers and directors. William E. Knepper et al. (Matthew Bender)  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Limited liability companies [electronic resource]: formation, operation, and conversion, 3rd ed. Robert W. Wood. (Aspen Publishers, 2010- )  Online access via Cheetah

Mergers, acquisitions, and buyouts. Martin D. Ginsburg, Jack S. Levin. (Aspen Law & Business, 1997- )  Online access via Cheetah

Model stock purchase agreement with commentary, 2nd ed. (ABA, c2010)  KF 1466 .M64 2010 (Reserve)

Model tender offer agreement. (ABA, Business Law Section, c2020) KF1477 .M637 2020

O’Neal and Thompson’s close corporations and LLCs: law and practice, rev. 3rd ed. F. Hodge O’Neal and Robert B. Thompson. (Thomson/West, [2004]- ) KF 1466 .O542

Organizing corporate and other business enterprises. Mark R. Lee et al. (Matthew Bender)  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Partnership law and practice. J. William Callison. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Partnership taxation, 6th ed. Arthur B. Willis, John S. Pennell, Philip F. Postlewaite. (Warren, Gorham & Lamont, 1997-2016)  KF 6452 .W553

Public company deskbook: complying with federal governance & disclosure requirementsRobert E. Buckholz, et al. (PLI, 2014- ) Online access via PLI Plus

Ribstein and Keatinge on limited liability companies, 2nd ed. (West, c2010- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

S Corporation:  planning & operation.  Michael Kosnitsky, et. al.  Online access via Cheetah

Sarbanes-Oxley Act in perspective. Harold S. Bloomenthal & Samuel Wolff. (Thomson/West, 2002- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Shareholder derivative actions: law and practice. (West, c2011- )  KF 1448 .S53 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Soderquist on corporate law and practice. Linda O. Smiddy & Lawrence A. Cunningham. (PLI)  Online access via PLI Plus

Structuring mergers and acquisitions [electronic resource]: a guide to creating shareholder value, 4th ed. Peter A. Hunt. (Aspen Publishers)  Online access via Cheetah

Takeovers: a strategic guide to mergers and acquisitions, 4th ed. (Wolters Kluwer Law & Business, c2011- )  Online access via Cheetah

Takeover defense: mergers and acquisitions. Arthur Fleischer, Jr. & Alexander R. Sussman. (Aspen Publishers, 2010- )  Online access via Cheetah

Whitmire, Nelson, McKee, Kuller, Hallmark & Garcia: structuring & drafting partnership agreements, including LLC agreements. (RIA, c2003- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California:

Advising California partnerships, 3rd ed. John R. Bonn. (CEB, 1999- )  KFC 339 .A94 1999

California corporation laws, 4th ed. Henry W. Ballantine. (Matthew Bender, 1962- )  KFC 340 .B34 1962

The California corporation: legal aspects of organization and operation. Philip W. Peters. (BNA, c2003- )  KF 1397 .C654 no. 31-3rd (Reserve)

California practice guide. Corporations. C. Hugh Friedman. (Rutter Group, 1984- )  KFC 345 .A6 F75 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Counseling California corporations, 3rd ed. Douglas M. Bria. (CEB, c2008- )  KFC 345 .C682

Forming and operating California limited liability companies, 3rd ed. Richard G. Burt, et. al.  (CEB, 2014-)  KFC 339.5 .F673  (Reserve)

Marsh’s California corporation law, 4th ed. (Aspen Law & Business, 2000- )  KFC 345 .M32 and Online access via Cheetah

Organizing corporations in California, 3rd ed. Keith W. McBride, Debra Nicholson. (CEB, 2001- )  KFC 345 .O73

Selecting and forming business entities, 2nd ed. Brad J. Brigante et al. (CEB, 2007- )  KFC 338 .S452

Understanding fiduciary duties in business entities.  (CEB, 2016- ) Philip L. Jelsma. KFC 345 .U4

Delaware:

Corporate and commercial practice in the Delaware Court of Chancery. Donald J. Wolfe, Jr. & Michael A. Pittenger. (Matthew Bender)  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Delaware corporation law & practice.  David A. Drexler. (Matthew Bender, 1988- )  KFD 213 .D7 1988 & Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

The Delaware law of corporations and business organizations, 3rd ed. R. Franklin Balotti, Jesse A. Finkelstein. (Aspen Law & Business, 1998- )  KFD 213 .B352 1998 & Online access via Cheetah & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Folk on the Delaware general corporation law, 6th ed. Edward P. Welch, Robert S. Saunders & Jennifer C. Voss.  (Wolters Kluwer Law & Business, 2014- )  KFD 213 .F5932 Online access via Cheetah

Macey on corporation laws: model business corporation act, Delaware general corporation law, ALI principles of corporate governance. Jonathan R. Macey. (Aspen Law & Business, c1998- )  KF 1414 .M33 1998 & Online access via Cheetah

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, Lexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.