Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Torts

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Torts

See Also: Government Liability; Medical Malpractice


American law of products liability
, 3rd ed. Timothy E. Travers, ed. (West, 1987- )  KF 1296 .A6 A54 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

American law of torts. Stuart M. Speiser, et al. (West Group, 1983- )  KF 1250 .S568

Comparative negligence, 5th ed. Victor E. Schwartz with Evelyn F. Rowe. (Matthew Bender, 2010- )  KF 1286 .S38 2010 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Damages in tort actions. Jerome H. Nates et al. (Matthew Bender)  LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Law of defamation, 2nd ed. Rodney A. Smolla. (Thomson-West, 1999- )  KF 1266 .R562 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

The lawyer's guide to lead paint, asbestos, and Chinese drywall. Alan Kaminsky & Karen L. Campbell. (ABA, Tort Trial Insurance, 2010)  KF 8925 .T69 K36 2010 

Litigating mass tort cases, 2006 ed. Paul D. Rheingold. (Thomson-West, 2006- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Product liability litigation: current law, strategies and best practices. Stephanie A. Scharf et al. (PLI)  Online access via PLI Plus

Products liability reporter. (Commerce Clearing House, 1968- )  Online access via Cheetah 

Recovery for wrongful death, 4th ed. Stuart M. Speiser. (Thomson-West, 2005- )  KF 1260 .S66 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

The rights of publicity and privacy, J. Thomas McCarthy. (Thomson-West, 2004)  KF 1262 .R55 (Current edition on Reserve; Previous editions in Stacks)

Sack on defamation: libel, slander, and related problems, 4th ed. Robert D. Sack. (PLI, c2010- )  KF 1266 .S283

Stein on personal injury damages. Jacob A. Stein. (Thomson Reuters, 2010- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Toxic tort litigation, 2nd ed. Arthur F. Foerster. (ABA, Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources, 2013)  KF 8925.T67 T69 2013

California:

California government tort liability practice, 4th ed. Timothy T. Coates, et al. (CEB, 1999- )  KFC 332 .C35 1999

California personal injury proof . (CEB, 1970-)  KFC 1028.P4 L682

California practice guide, personal injury. (Rutter Group, 1984- )  KFC 1028 .P4 H36 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California products liability actions. Joseph W. Cotchett and Robert E. Cartwright. (Matthew Bender, 1975- )  KFC 323 .A3 C84 1975 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California tort damages, 2nd ed. Mary E. Wiss, Paul Peyrat. (CEB, 2002- )  KFC 310 .C352 2002

California tort guide, 3rd ed. William B. Boone, Paul Peyrat. (CEB, 1996- )  KFC 310 .W342

California torts. Neil M. Levy, Michael M. Golden, Leonard Sacks, editors. (Matthew Bender, 1985- )  KFC 310 .C35 1985 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, LexisNexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.