Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Intellectual Property

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Intellectual Property

See Also: Trademarks/Unfair Competition/Trade Secrets

ANDA litigation: strategies and tactics for pharmaceutical patent litigators, 2nd ed. Kenneth Dorsney, ed. (ABA, Section of Intellectual Property, c2016)  KF 3133 .B56 A76

CCH copyright law reporter. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Chisum on patents: a treatise on the law of patentability, validity, and infringement. Donald S. Chisum. (Matthew Bender, 1978- )  KF 3114 .C472 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Constructing and deconstructing patents. (BNA)  Online access via Bloomberg Law (ID/password required)*

Copyright law: a practitioner's guide, 2nd ed. Bruce P. Keller & Jeffrey P. Cunard. (PLI Press, c2015- )  Online access via PLI Plus

Copyright law deskbook. (BNA)  Online access via Bloomberg Law (ID/password required)*

Copyright law in business and practice, rev. ed. John W. Hazard, Jr. (West, 1998- )  KF 2994 H352

Copyright registration practice, 2nd. James E. Hawes. (West Group, 1999- )  KF 3004 .H394

Drafting patent license agreements 7th ed. (Bloomberg BNA, c2012)  KF 3145 .B78 2012 and  Online access via Bloomberg Law (ID/password required)*

Faber on mechanics of patent claim drafting. Robert C. Faber. (PLI)  Online access via PLI Plus

Goldstein on Copyright, 3rd ed. Paul Goldstein. (Aspen Pub., 2005- )  KF 2994 .G653

How to write a patent application, 3rd ed. Jeffrey G. Sheldon. (PLI, c2015- )  KF 3125 .C5 .S542  (Reference-Self-Help Collection) and Online access via PLI Plus

Intellectual property books & treatises [electronic resource]. (Bloomberg, 2011- )  Online access via Bloomberg Law (ID/password required)*

Intellectual property in business transactions. Louis R. Dienes et al. (CEB, c2008- )  KF 2979 .I577

Intellectual property in government contracts: protecting and enforcing IP at the state and federal level, 2nd ed. (Oxford University Press, c2012)  KF 2979 .I578 2012

Intellectual property law: damages and remedies. LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Invention analysis and claiming: a patent lawyer's guide, 2nd ed. Ronald D. Slusky. (ABA, General Practice, Solo & Small Firm Division, c2012)  KF 3131 .S58 2012  

IP and antitrust: an analysis of antitrust principles applied to intellectual property law, 2nd ed. Herbert Hovenkamp et al. (Aspen Publishers, c2010- )  KF 3116 .H682

IP valuation and management. Weston Anson. (ABA, c2010)  KF 2979 .A853 2010

Kohn on music licensing, 4th ed. Al Kohn & Bob Kohn. (Aspen Publishers, c2010)  KF 3035 .K64 2010

Lindey on entertainment, publishing, and the arts: agreements and the law, 3rd ed. Alexander Lindey. (Thomson West, 2004- )  KF 4290 .L563 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Moy’s Walker on patents. 4th ed. (Thomson-West, 2003- )  KF 3114 .D442 and Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

New practitioner's guide to intellectual property. David R. Gerk & John M. Fleming. (ABA, Section of Intellectual Property Law, c2012)  KF 2979 .G47 2012

Nimmer on copyright, rev. ed.  Melville B. Nimmer, David Nimmer. (Matthew Bender, 1978- )  KF 2991.5 .N54 1978 (Reserve) &  LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Patent law: a practitioner’s guide, 3rd ed. Ronald B. Hildreth. (PLI, c1998- )  Online access via PLI Plus

Patent licensing and selling: strategy, negotiation, and forms. Mark S. Holmes. (PLI)  Online access via PLI Plus

Patent litigation, 3d ed. Charles S. Barquist.  (PLI)  Online access via PLI Plus

Patent prosecution: law, practice, and procedure, 9th ed. Irah H. Donner. (BNA Books, c2015)  KF 3120 .D66 2015 (Reserve)

Patents and the Federal Circuit, 12th ed. Robert L. Harmon, et al. (Bloomberg BNA, c2015)  KF 3114 .H347 2015 

Patent, trademark & copyright law daily. (BNA)  Online access via Bloomberg Law (ID/password required)*

Pharmaceutical and biotech patent law. David K. Barr & Daniel L. Reisner, eds. (PLI) Online access via PLI Plus

Pharmaceutical patent law. (BNA)  Online access via Bloomberg Law (ID/password required)*

Rules on patent drafting: guidelines from Federal Circuit Case Law. Joseph E. Root. (Oxford University Press, c2011)  KF 3125 .C5 R66 2011

Software patents, 2nd ed. Gregory A. Stobbs. (Aspen Law & Business, c2000) Online access via Cheetah 

Substantial similarity in copyright law. Robert C. Osterberg & Eric C. Osterberg. (Practising Law Institute, 2009- )  KF 2994 .O87 Online access via Bloomberg Law (ID/password required)*

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, LexisNexis and Westlaw accounts to UCLA Law School students, faculty, and staff only.