Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Elder Law

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Elder Law

Advising the elderly client. A. Kimberley Dayton, Timothy H. Guare, & Molly M. Wood. (Thomson Reuters/West)  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Advising the elderly or disabled client. Lawrence A. Frolik & Melissa C. Brown.  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Durable powers of attorney and health care directives. Michael L.M. Jordan. (Thomson Reuters/West)  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Elderlaw: advocacy for the aging. Joan M. Krauskopf et al. (Thomson Reuters/West)  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Elder law and later-life legal planning.  Lawrence A. Frolik.  (ABA, 2017)  KF390 .A4 F74 2017

Lawyer's guide to elder injury and accident compensation. James T. O'Reilly. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Lawyer's guide to elder law with forms.  L. Rush Hunt. (ABA, c2020)  KF 390. A4 H858 2020

Litigating the nursing home case, 2nd ed.  James T. O'Reilly & Katharine Van Tassel.  (ABA, Tort Trial and Insurance Practice Section, c2014) KF 3826 .N8 O74 2014

Myers on evidence of interpersonal violence:  child maltreatment, intimate partner violence, rape, stalking and elder abuse. John E.B. Myers. (Wolters Kluwer Law & Business, 2011)  KF 9673 .M94 2011

Representing the elderly or disabled client: forms and checklists with commentary. Thomas D. Begley, Jr. Online access via RIA Checkpoint

Tax, estate & financial planning for the elderly. John J. Regan.  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Working with aging clients : a guide for legal, business, and financial professionals.  Carolyn L. Rosenblatt.  (ABA, c2015)  KF 390 .A4 R67 2015

California:

California elder law litigation: an advocate’s guide. Russell S. Balisok, et al. (CEB, 2003- )  KFC 111 .A34 C35 2003

California elder law resources, benefits and planning: an advocate’s guide. Marilyn D. Anticouni, et al. (CEB, 2003- )  KFC 111 .A34 C36 2003 

California guide to tax, estate & financial planning for the elderly. Stuart D. Zimring, Donna R. Bashaw. (Matthew Bender, 2001- ) Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Elder abuse litigation. Russell Balisok. (The Rutter Group, 2008- )  KFC 111. A34 B35 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Lexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.