Skip to Main Content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Banking — Civil Procedure

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Banking & Financial Services

Asset-based lending: a practical guide to secured financing, 8th ed. John Francis Hilson. (Practising Law Institute, 2015- ) KF 1050. W455  (Reserve) & Online access via PLI Plus

Banking crimes:  fraud, money laundering and embezzlement.  Westlaw subsription database (ID/password required)*

Banking law. Donald Resseguie et al. (Matthew Bender) Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Banking law and regulation, 2nd ed. Michael P. Malloy. (Wolters Kluwer & Business, c2011-)  KF 975 .M342 and Westlaw subsription database (ID/password required)*

Brady on bank checks: the law of bank checks, rev. ed. Henry J. Bailey, Richard B. Hagedorn. (Warren Gorham & Lamont Banking, 1997- )  KF 960 .B3 1997 and Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

CCH bank compliance guide. Westlaw subsription database (ID/password required)*

Checks, drafts and notes.  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Collier lending institutions and the Bankruptcy code, 2nd ed. James M. Lawniczak. (Matthew Bender, 2018- )  KF 1524 .R67 2018

Federal banking law reporter. (Commerce Clearing House)  Online access via Cheetah 

Financial product fundamentals:  law, business, compliance, 2nd ed. Clifford E. Kirsch.  Online access via PLI Plus

The keys to banking law: a handbook for lawyers. Karol K. Sparks. (ABA, c2020)  KF 974 .S66 2020 

The law of letters of credit. John F. Dolan. Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Lender liability, 5th ed. A. Barry Cappello. (Juris Pub., c2014)  KF 974 .C364 2014

Lender liability law and litigation. (Matthew Bender)  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Lender liability: law, practice and prevention. Gerald L. Blanchard. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Savings institutions: mergers, acquisitions and conversions. Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

State banking law reporter [electronic resource]. (CCH) Online access via Cheetah

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Lexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.