Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Consumer Protection & Advertising Law

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Consumer Protection & Advertising Law

See Also: BankruptcyDebt Collection

CCH advertising law guide. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Consumer arbitration agreements: enforceability of arbitration agreements and conduct of arbitration proceedings, 8th ed. (National Consumer Law Center with the Public Justice Foundation, c2020)  KF 9085 .C64 2020

Consumer class actions, 9th ed. Stuart T. Rossman et al. (National Consumer Law Center, c2016)  KF 8896 .R67 2016

Consumer credit and the law. Dee Pridgen & Richard M. Alderman. (West)  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Consumer credit regulation: credit cards, payday loans, auto finance, and other non-mortgage credit. Carolyn L. Carter et al. (National Consumer Law Center, c2015)  KF 1040 .C37 2015

Consumer protection and the law. Dee Pridgen & Richard M. Alderman. (West)  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Consumer protection law developments, 2nd ed. (ABA Section of Antitrust Law, c2016)  KF 1609 .C655 2016

Consumer warranty law: lemon law, Magnuson-Moss, UCC, manufactured home, and other warranty statutes, 5th ed. Carolyn L. Carter et al. (National Consumer Law Center, c2015)  KF 919 .C36 C37 2015

Corporate counsel's guide to advertising law and agreements. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Credit discrimination.  Jeremiah Battle, Jr. (National Consumer Law Center, c2018) KF 697. D5 C74

Fair credit reporting, 9th ed. Chi Chi Wu & Elizabeth De Armond. (National Consumer Law Center, c2017)  KF 1040 .W83 2017

Law & advertising: a guide to current legal issuesDean K. Fueroghne. (Rowman & Littlefield, c2017)  KF 1614 .F84 2017 

Law of advertising.  James B. Astrachan.  (Matthew Bender, 2013- ) Lexis subscription database  (ID/password required)*             

Truth in lending, 10th ed. Elizabeth Renuart. (National Consumer Law Center, c2019)  KF 1040 .K44 2019

California:

Bus. & Prof. C. [section] 17200 practice. William L. Stern. (Rutter Group, 2003-)  KFC 375 .S827 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California Consumer Privacy Act annotated. Scott Pink.  (PLI, 2020)  Online access via PLI Plus 

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Lexis & Westlaw accounts to UCLA Law School students, faculty and staff only.