Skip to Main Content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Internet & Technology Law

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Internet & Technology Law

See Also: Privacy/Data Protection

ABA cybersecurity handbook: a resource for attorneys, law firms and business professionals, 2nd ed. Jill D. Rhodes & Robert S. Litt (ABA, c2018)  KF 318 .A7518 2018 

CCH drafting Internet agreements. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

CCH law of electronic commerce. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Cyberbullying law.  Thomas A. Jacobs. (ABA, c2020)  KF2846 .J33 2020

Digital communications law, Rev. ed. Henry H. Perritt. (Wolters Kluwer Law & Business; Aspen Publishers, c2010- )  Online access via Cheetah

DMCA handbook for online service providers, websites and copyright owners, 2nd ed.  Connie J. Mableson.  (ABA, Section of Intellectual Property, c2018)  KF 3030.1 M33 2018

Internet of things and the law.  Thaddeus Hoffmeister.  (PLI, 2020)  Online access via PLI Plus 

Internet law and practice. (Thomson/West, 2002- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Law of electronic commerce, 4th ed. Jane K. Winn, Benjamin Wright. (Aspen Law & Business, 2001- )  Online access via Cheetah

The law of electronic signatures and records. (Thomson Reuters/West, 2009- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

The law of electronic surveillance. (West, c2011- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Law of the Internet, 3rd ed. George B. Delta, Jeffrey H. Matsuura. (Aspen Law & Business, 2009- )  Online access via Cheetah

Law of the Internet. F. Lawrence Street, Mark P. Grant. (LexisNexis, 2001- )  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

A practical guide to software licensing for licensees and licensors, 7th ed. H. Ward Classen. (ABA, Business Law Section, c2020)  KF 3024 .C6 C56 2020

Scott on information technology law [electronic resource], 3rd ed. Michael D. Scott. (Aspen Publishers)  Online access via Cheetah

Scott on multimedia law [electronic resource], 2nd ed. Michael D. Scott. (Aspen Publishers)  Online access via Cheetah

The tech contracts handbook: cloud computing agreements, software licenses and other IT contracts for lawyers and businesspeople, 3rd ed. David W. Tollen. (ABA, Section of Intellectual Property Law, c2021)  KF 905.C6 T65 2021

California:

Internet law and practice in California. Clara Ruyan Martin, David B. Oshinsky. (CEB, 2004- )  KFC 540 .M37 & CEB OnLaw

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Lexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.