UCLA School of Law | Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library

ucla-law-logo

Secondary & Practice Guides: Pensions

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: http://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Pensions

ABI's pension manual.  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Bender's federal income taxation of retirement plans.  LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

CCH pensions & deferred compensation guide.  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Employee benefits guide. David L. Bacon et al. (Matthew Bender)  LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

ERISA and employee benefit law: the essentials. David A. Pratt & Sharon Reece. (ABA, c2010)  KF 3512 .P66 2010

ERISA class exemptions. Donald J. Myers & Michael B. Richman. (BNA)  Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

ERISA fiduciary law. (BNA) Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

ERISA in the courts. Peter J. Wiedenbeck. (Federal Judicial Center, 2008)  KF 3512 .W532 2008

ERISA law answer book, 8th ed. John F. Buckley IV. (Wolters Kluwer Law & Business, c2014)  KF 3512 .B78 2014  

ERISA litigation, 4th ed. Jayne E. Zanglein et al. (BNA Books, c2011)  KF 3512 .Z36 2011

ERISA practice and litigation. Lee T. Polk.  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

ERISA: principles of employee benefit law. Peter J. Widenbeck. (Oxford University Press, c2010)  KF 3512 .W533 2010 

ERISA survey of federal courts. (Tort Trial and Insurance Practice Section, ABA, c2011)  KF 3512 .E725 2011

Multiemployer plans--special rules. Michael G. Kushner. (Tax Management Portfolios, c2011- )  KF 6289 .A1 T35 no.359-5th (Reserve)

Pension plan terminations: single employer plans. Frank Cummings & Lonie Hassel. (Tax Management Inc., c2007- )  KF 6289 .A1 T35 no. 357-4th (Reserve)

Plan administrator's compliance guide [electronic resource].  (CCH)  Online access via CCH IntelliConnect

Reporting and disclousre under ERISA. Michael G. Kushner. (Tax Management Portfolios, c2011- )  KF 6289 .A1 T35 no.361-6th (Reserve)

RIA's complete analysis of the Pension Protection Act of 2006: with code and ERISA sections as amended and committee reports. (RIA, c2006)  KF 3510 .A317 R53 2006 and online access via RIA Checkpoint

SEPs, and SIMPLES. Kathryn J. Kennedy. (Tax Management, c2008- )  KF 6289 .A1 T35 no. 368 (Reserve)

U.S. master pension guide [electronic resource]. (CCH)  Online access via CCH IntelliConnect

Veterans benefits manual. (LEXIS Law Pub., c1999- )  KF 7745 .V48

California:

Dividing pensions and other employee benefits in California divorces. Marie Bechetel et al. (CEB, c2006- )  KFC 126 .A6 D58

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, LexisNexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty and staff only.