Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Medical Malpractice

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.

Medical Malpractice

Anatomy for litigators, 2nd ed. Samuel D. Hodge, Jr. & Jack E. Hubbard. (ALI ABA, c2011)  RA 1053 .H63 2011  

American law of medical malpractice, 3rd ed. Steven E. Pegalis. (Thomson/West, 2005- )  KF 2905.3 .P43 2005 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Attorneys' Dictionary of Medicine J.E. Schmidt (Matthew Bender) LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Avoiding medical malpractice [electronic resource]: a physician's guide to the law. William T. Choctaw. (Springer, c2008)  Online access via SpringerLink

Jury instructions on medical issues. Ron Eades. (Matthew Bender)  LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Lawyers' guide to medical proof. Marshall Houts. (Matthew Bender)  LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Lawyers' medical cyclopedia. Charles Frankel & James G. Zimmerly. (Matthew Bender)  LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Medical legal aspects of medical records, 2nd ed. Patricia W. Iyer et al. (Lawyers & Judges Pub., c2010)  KF 3827 .R4 I98 2010

Medical malpractice: discovery and trial. Thomas A. Moore & Kevin P. McMullen. (PLI) Online access via PLI Plus

Medical malpractice: guide to medical issues. Lee S. Goldsmith. (Matthew Bender)  LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Medical records privacy under HIPAA. Elspeth K. Delaney. (Matthew Bender) LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Personal injury actions, defenses and damages: medical malpractice. (Matthew Bender) LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

A practitioner's guide to hospital liability. James T. O'Reilly et al. (Tort Trial & Insurance Practice Section, ABA, c2011)  KF 3825.3 .O74 2011 

Prosecuting and defending healthcare fraud cases. (BNA) Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

California:

California medical malpractice: law and practice, rev ed. George McDonald. (Thomson/West, 2003)  KFC 1028.M34 M35 2003 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California powers of attorney and health care directives Amir Atashi Rang et al. (Continuing Education of the Bar--California, c2008-) KFC336 .C3522

CalWORKS: a comprehensive guide to welfare and related Medi-Cal issues for California families, 4th ed. Dora Luna & Nu Usaha. (Western Center on Law & Poverty, c2009- )  KFC 600 .C35

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, LexisNexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.