Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Insurance

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.

Insurance

The advisor's guide to life insurance. Harold D. Skipper & Wayne Tonning. (ABA, Section of Real Property, Trust, and Estate Law, 2011)  HG 8781 .S53 2011

Bad faith actions--liability and damages, 2nd ed. Stephen S. Ashley. (West Group, 1997 - )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Blashfield automobile law and practice, Rev. 4th ed. Patrick D. Kelly. (West Group, 1999-<2012>)   KF 1306.T7 B621

COBRA guide [electronic resource]. (CCH)  Online access via CCH IntelliConnect

Complex insurance coverage litigation handbook. (ABA, c2010)  KF 1189.5 .C68 2010

Couch on insurance, 3rd ed. Lee R. Russ. (West Group, 1995- )  KF 1159.5 .C622 & Westlaw subscription database

The law of commercial surety and miscellaneous bonds, 2nd ed. Bruce Charles King et al. (ABA, Tort, Trial, Insurance, c2012)  KF 1225 .L39 2012

New Appleman insurance bad faith litigation. William T. Barker & Ronald D. Kent. (LexisNexis, c2010- )  KF 1301.5 .I58 B37  & LexisNexis Subscription Database  (ID/password required)*

New Appleman on insurance law library edition, law library ed. Jeffrey E. Thomas. (LexisNexis, 2009- )  KF 1162 .A762 & LexisNexis Subscription Database (ID/password required)*

New Appleman insurance law practice guide. Jeffrey E. Thomas, et al. (LexisNexis, 2007- )  KF 1164 .N49 2007

No-fault insurance anti-fraud litigation: a practitioner's guideMax Gershenoff and Barry I. Levy.  (ABA, 2017)  KF1219.5 .G47 2017

Recovery of damages for bad faith, 5th ed. John C. McCarthy. (Lawpress Corp., 1990- )  KF 1301.5.I58 M33 1990

The reference handbook on the comprehensive general liability policy. (ABA, Tort Trial and Insurance Practice Section, c2010)  KF 1215 .R428 2010

Reinsurance law. John S. Diaconis & Douglas W. Hammond. (PLI)  Online access via PLI Plus

California:

California automobile insurance law guide, 2nd ed. Ralph A. Lombardi. (CEB, 2005- )  KFC 298 .A8 M442

California liability insurance practice: claims & litigation. (CEB, 1991- )  KFC 297 .C34 1991

California practice guide: insurance litigation. H. Walter Croskey, et al. (Rutter Group, 1995-)  KFC 290 .A6 C76 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California property insurance: law and litigation. Jeffrey S. Barron et al. (CEB, c2011- )  KFC 295 .C355 

California title insurance practice, 2nd ed. (CEB, 1997- )  KFC 300 .H682

California uninsured motorist law, 6th ed. Robert C. Clifford and Paul A. Eisler. (Lexis Law Publishing, 1999- )  KFC 298 .A86 E583 & LexisNexis Subscription Database (ID/password required)*

California uninsured motorist practice, 2nd ed. (CEB, 2001- )  KFC 298 .A86 C342

Insurance claims for property loss: determining coverage and presenting claims: here's how and when to do it. Stephen H. Huchting & Philip D. Witte. CEB Action Guide. (CEB, c2009)  KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve)

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, LexisNexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.