UCLA School of Law | Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library

ucla-law-logo

Secondary & Practice Guides: Government Liability

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: http://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Government Liability

Antieau on local government law. Sandra M. Stevenson. Link to LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)* 

Civil actions against state and local government, its divisions, agencies, and officers, 2nd ed. (Thomson-West, 2002- )  KF 1322 .C575 2002 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Federal tort claims. Daniel A. Morris. (Clark, Boardman, Callaghan, 1993- )  KF 1321 .M6

A guide to the Federal Tort Claims Act. Paul Figley. (Section of Administrative Law and Regulatory Practice, ABA, c2012)  KF 1321 .F54 2012

Jayson & Longstreth, handing federal tort claims. (Matthew Bender)  LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Municipal liability: law and practice, 3rd ed. Vincent R. Fontana. (Aspen Publishers, c2007- )  KF 1302 .A2 F663

Police civil liability. Isidore Silver. (Matthew Bender)  LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Police misconduct: law and litigation. (Thomson-West, 2002- ) KF 1307 .A984 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

State & local government civil rights liability. Ivan E. Bodensteiner and Rosalie Berger Levinson. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

State & local government environmental liability. Joel A. Mintz. (West Group, 1994- )  KF 1298 .M56 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California:

California government tort liability practice, 4th ed. Timothy T. Coates et al. (Continuing Education of the Bar--California, 1999- )  KFC 332 .C35 1999

Handling claims against government entities: here's how and when to do it. Robert C. Ceccon. CEB Action Guide. (CEB, c2014)  KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve)

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides LexisNexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.