Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Form Books

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.

Form Books

See Also: Court Practice; Discovery; Jury Instructions

Transactional:

American jurisprudence legal forms, 2d. (Bancroft Whitney)  KF 170 .A542 &  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Current legal forms, with tax analysis. Jacob Rabkin and Mark H. Johnson. (Matthew Bender, 1948- )  KF 170 .R31 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Nichols’ cyclopedia of legal forms annotated. (Clark Boardman Callaghan, 1936- )  KF 170 .N5

A treatise on the law of contracts: forms, 4th ed. Samuel Williston. (West Group, 2001- )  KF 801 .W532 2001

Warren’s forms of agreements, business forms. Martin D. Fern. (Matthew Bender, 1954-)  KF 886 .W36 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California transactional:

California legal forms: transaction guide. (Matthew Bender, 1968- )  KFC 68 .C32 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California transactions forms. Business transactions.  (Bancroft Whitney, 1997- )  KFC 68 .C344

West’s California code forms with practice commentariesKFC 68 .W4

Pleading:

American Jurisprudence pleading and practice forms annotated. (Thomson/West)  KF 8869.1 .A44 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Bender’s federal practice formsKF 8836 .F78 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

West’s federal formsKF 8836 .W4 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California pleading:

California civil litigation forms manual. (CEB, 1980- )  KFC 995 .A65 C34

California civil practice. (West Group, 1992- )  KFC 995 .C3 1992 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California forms of pleading and practice, annotated. (includes Judicial Council Forms) (Matthew Bender, 1962- )  KFC 1010 .A65 C15 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California points and authorities. (Matthew Bender, 1965- )  KFC 1010 .B5 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California practice guide.  Civil procedure before trial, forms. Maria P. Rivera. (Rutter Group, 2005- )  KFC 995.A65 R58 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*   

West’s California Judicial Council formsKFC 30.5 .W4 (Reference, Stacks & Online)