UCLA School of Law | Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library

ucla-law-logo

Secondary & Practice Guides: Environmental Law

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: http://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Environmental Law

See Also: Land Use

Clean air act handbook: a practical guide to compliance. (Clark Boardman Callaghan, 1991- )  KF 3812 .C557

Clean Water Act, 2nd ed. Joel M. Gross & Kerri L. Stelcen. (ABA, Section of Environmental, Energy, and Resources, 2012)  KF 3790 .G76 2012  

The Clean Water Act handbook, 3rd ed. Mark A. Ryan, ed. (ABA, Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources, c2011)  KF 3790 .C53 2011

Brownfields: a comprehensive guide to redeveloping contaminated property, 3rd ed. (ABA, Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources, c2010)  KF 3946 .B75 2010

Endangered species deskbook, 2nd ed. Lawrence R. Liebesman & Rafe Peterson. (Environmental Law Institute, 2010)  KF 5640 .L53 2010 

Environmental law in real estate and business transactions. David R. Berz et al. (Matthew Bender, 1992- )  KF 3775 .B43 (Reserve)

Environmental law practice guide: state and federal law. Michael B. Gerrard, ed. (Lexis Publishing, 1992- )  KF 3775 .Z95 E58 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*  

Environmental liability and insurance recovery. David L. Guevara & Frank J. Deveau. (ABA, Tort Trial & Insurance Practice Section, c2012)  KF 1298 .G84 2012

ESA, Endangered Species Act,  2nd ed. Sam Kalen and Murray Feldman. (ABA, Section of Environmental, Energy, and Resources, c2012)  KF 5640 .S85 2012

Federal environmental law: the user's guide, 3rd ed. Olga L. Moya & Andrew L. Fono. (West, c2011)  KF 3775 .Z9 M69 2011 

The law of clean energy: effeciency and renewables. (ABA, Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources, c2011)  KF 2120 .L39 2011

NEPA law and litigation, Daniel R. Mandelker. (Thomson Reuters, 2013- )  KF 3775 .A15 N46

NEPA litigation guide, 2nd ed. Albert M. Ferlo, Karin P. Sheldon, and Mark Squillace, eds. (ABA, Section of Environmental, Energy, and Resources, c2012)  KF 3775 .N473 2012

Public natural resources law, 2nd ed. George Cameron Coogins & Robert L. Glicksman. (Thomson/West, 2007- )  KF 5505 .C64 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

State & local government environmental liability. Joel A. Mintz. (West Group, 1994- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

The Toxic Substances Control Act: a practical guide. Miriam V. Gold & Jean Warshaw. (Oxford University Press, 2010)  KF 3958 .G65 2010

Treatise on environmental law. Frank P. Grad. (Matthew Bender, 1973- )  LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Waters and water rights, 3rd ed. Robert E. Beck & Amy K. Kelley. (LexisNexis, c2009- )  KF 645 .W372 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California:

California environmental law and land use practice. (LexisNexis, 2001- )  KFC 610 .A6 C35 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California land use practice. Adam U. Lindgren et al. (CEB, c2006- )  KFC 811 .C3

Guide to the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA), 2007 ed. (Solano Press, 1987- )  KFC 610 .G85 (Reserve & Stacks)

Practice under the California Environmental Quality Act, 2nd ed. (CEB, 2008- )  KFC 610 .K672

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides LexisNexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.