Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Consumer Protection & Advertising Law

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.

Consumer Protection & Advertising Law

See Also: BankruptcyDebt Collection

Advertising and public relations law, 2nd ed. Roy L. Moore, Carmen Maye & Erik L. Collins. (Routledge, 2011)  KF 1614 .M66 2011 

CCH advertising law guide. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Consumer arbitration agreements: enforceability and other topics, 7th ed. (National Consumer Law Center with the Public Justice Foundation, c2015)  KF 9085 .C64 2015

Consumer class actions, 9th ed. Stuart T. Rossman et al. (National Consumer Law Center, c2016)  KF 8896 .R67 2016

Consumer credit and the law. Dee Pridgen & Richard M. Alderman. (West)  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Consumer credit regulation: credit cards, payday loans, auto finance, and other non-mortgage credit. Carolyn L. Carter et al. (National Consumer Law Center, c2012)  KF 1040 .C37 2012

Consumer protection and the law. Dee Pridgen & Richard M. Alderman. (West)  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Consumer protection law developments, 2nd ed. (ABA Section of Antitrust Law, c2016)  KF 1609 .C655 2016

Consumer warranty law: lemon law, Magnuson-Moss, UCC, manufactured home, and other warranty statutes, 5th ed. Carolyn L. Carter et al. (National Consumer Law Center, c2015)  KF 919 .C36 C37 2015

Corporate counsel's guide to advertising law and agreements. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Fair credit reporting, 8th ed. Chi Chi Wu & Elizabeth De Armond. (National Consumer Law Center, c2013)  KF 1040 .W83 2013

Mortgage lending. Andrew G. Pizor et al. (National Consumer Law Center, c2014)  KF 695 .P59 2014

Truth in lending, 9th ed. Diane E. Thompson & Elizabeth Renuart. (National Consumer Law Center, c2015)  KF 1040 .K44 2015

California:

Bus. & Prof. C. [section] 17200 practice. William L. Stern. (Rutter Group, 2003-)  KFC 375 .S827 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Matthew Bender Practice Guide: California debt collection and enforcement of judgments. William I. Goldsmith et al. (Matthew Bender)  LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides LexisNexis & Westlaw accounts to UCLA Law School students, faculty and staff only.