Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Class Actions

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Class Actions

Antitrust class actions handbook. (ABA, Section of Antitrust Law, c2010)  KF 1652 .A497 2010 

The class action playbook, 2nd ed. Brian C. Anderson and Andrew Trask. (Oxford Univ. Press, c2012)  KF 8896 .A95 2012

Class actions : the law of 50 states.  Thomas A. Dickerson. LexisNexis subscription database (Username/password required)*

Consumer class actions, 9th ed. Stuart T. Rossman, Charles Delbaum. (National Consumer Law Center, 2016)  KF 8896 .R67 2016

The law of class actions: fifty-state survey, (ABA, First Chair Press, c2012-)  KF 8896 .L39   

Litigating mass tort cases. Paul D. Rheingold. Westlaw subscription database (Username/password required)*

McLaughlin on class actions. (Thomson/West)  Westlaw subscription database (Username/password required)*

Newberg on class actions, 5th ed. William B. Rubenstein. (West Thomson/Reuters, c2011- )  KF 8896 .N42 2011 & Westlaw subscription database (Username/password required)*

A practitioner's guide to class actions, 2nd ed. Marcy Hogan Greer. (Tort Trial & Insurance Practice Section, ABA, c2017)  KF 8896 .P73 2017

California:

California class actions. (Thomson-West)  KFC 1017 .A15 C64 & Westlaw subscription database (Username/password required)*

California class actions and coordinated proceedings, 2nd ed. (LexisNexis, 2009- )  KFC 1017 .C352 & LexisNexis subscription database (Username/password required)*

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides LexisNexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.