UCLA School of Law | Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library

ucla-law-logo

Secondary & Practice Guides: A.D.A. Practice/Disability Law

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: http://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) Practice

The ADA companion guide: understanding the Americans with Disabilities Act Accessibility Guidelines (ADAAG) and the Architectural Barriers Act (ABA). Marcela A. Rhoads. (John Wiley & Sons, c2010)  KF 5709.3 H35 R48 2010

ADA: public accommodations and commercial facilities. Johnathan R. Mook. LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Americans with Disabilities Act: employee rights & employer obligations. Jonathan R. Mook. (Matthew Bender, 1992- )  KF 3469 .A96 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Americans with Disabilities Act handbook, 4th ed. Henry H. Perritt, Jr. (Aspen Publishers, 2003)  KF 3469 .P47 2003

Americans with Disabilities: practice and compliance manual.  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Bloomberg BNA's Disabilities Law Manual. Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Civil mental disabilities law, evidence and testimony: a comprehensive reference manual for lawyers, judges and mental disability professionals. John Parry. (ABA Commission on Mental and Physicial Disability Law, c2010)  KF 3828 .P37 2010 

Disabilities and the law, 4th ed. Laura F. Rothstein & Julia Irzyk. (West, c2012)  KF 480 .R68 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Disabilities law deskbook: the Americans with Disabilities Act in the Workplace. Michael Faillace. (Practising Law Institute) Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Disability discrimination and the workplace. (BNA)  Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Disability discrimination law, evidence, testimony. John Parry. (ABA, Commission on Mental and Physical Disability Law, 2008)  KF 480 .P3645 2008

Disability law compliance manual, 2nd ed. Gary S. Marx, Deborah Ross. (West, 1998- )  KF 480 .M372 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Equal employment of persons with disabilities: federal and state law, accommodations, and diversity best practices. John Parry. (ABA, Commission on Mental and Physical Disability Law, c2011) 
KF 3469 .P37 2011

Mental disability law, evidence, and testimony: a comprehensive reference manual for lawyers, judges, and mental disability professionals. John Parry and Eric Y. Drogin. (ABA Commission on Mental and Physical Disability Law, 2007)  KF 480 .P3696 2007

Mental disability law: civil and criminal, 3rd ed. Michael L. Perlin. (LexisNexis, 2016-) KF 480 .P472

Understanding the Americans with Disabilities Act, 4th ed. William D. Goren. (ABA General Practice, Solo and Small Firm Section, 2013)  KF 480 .G67 2013

Workplace accommodations under the ADAWestlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, LexisNexis and Westlaw accounts to UCLA Law School students, faculty, and staff only.