UCLA School of Law | Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library

ucla-law-logo

Secondary & Practice Guides: Taxation to Zoning

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: http://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Taxation

See Also: Estate Planning/Wills & Trusts

409A: the 100 most frequently asked questions. Brian W. Berglund & Louis R. Richey. (ALI ABA, c2010)  KF 6379 .B47 2010

Bloomberg BNA portfolios. (Bloomberg, 2011?- )  Online access via Bloomberg Law (ID/password required)*

Charitable gifts [electronic resource], 3rd ed. James W. Colliton. (Thomson Reuters/WG&L)  Online access via RIA Checkpoint

CCH Standard federal tax reporter. (Commerce Clearing House, 1945- )  Online access via CCH IntelliConnect

Federal income taxation of real estate. Gerald J. Robinson. Online access via RIA Checkpoint

Federal tax coordinator, 2nd. ed. (Research Institute of America, 1977- )  Online access via RIA Checkpoint

Federal taxation of S corporations. James S. Eustice and Joel D. Kuntz. (Warren, Gorham & Lamont of RIA) Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Federal taxation of trusts, grantors, and beneficiaries: income, estate, gift, generation-skipping transfer, 3rd ed. John L. Peschel, Edward D. Spurgeon.  (Warren, Gorham & Lamont, 1997- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

IBFD tax research platform [electronic resource].  (IBFD)  Online access restricted to Law School

Internal Revenue Service practice and procedure deskbook, 4th ed. Erin M. Collins & Edward M. Robbins, Jr. (Practising Law Institute, c2010- )  Online access via Bloomberg Law (ID/password required)*

IRS practice and procedure, rev. 2nd ed. Michael I. Saltzman. (Gorham & Lamont of RIA, 2002- )  KF 6300 .S262 (Reserve)

Law of federal income taxation.  Jacob Mertens, Jr. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Partnership taxation, 6th ed. Arthur B. Willis, et al. (Warren, Gorham & Lamont, 1997- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Practical tax stategies. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required for Westlaw)*

RIA federal tax handbook. Online access via RIA Checkpoint 

RIA federal tax regulations. (Research Institute of America, Inc., c1993- )  KF 6276.99 .R53

RIA worldwide tax and commercial law [electronic resource]. (Thomson Reuters/RIA, 2004- )  Online access via RIA Checkpoint

State fringe benefits tax guide [electronic resource]. (CCH, 2000s- )  Online access via CCH IntelliConnect

Tax fraud and evasion, 6th ed. Ian M. Comisky, Lawrence S. Feld & Steven M. Harris. (Warren, Gorham & Lamont, c1994- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/Password required)*

Tax planning for family wealth transfers: analysis with forms, 4th ed. Howard M. Zaritsky. (Warren, Gorham & Lamont of RIA, 2002- )  Westlaw subscription database  (ID/Password required)*

Tax management portfolios. (Tax Mgmt. Inc., 1971- )  KF 6289 .A1 T35 (Reserve)

United States tax reporter. Online access via RIA Checkpoint

U.S. international taxation.  Joel D. Kuntz [and] Robert J. Peroni. (Warren, Gorham & Lamont, 1992-)  KF 6419 .K86 (Reserve)

California:

Business taxes law guide. (Calif. State Board of Equalization, 1974- )  KFC 898 .A2 C34

CA Franchise Tax Board chief counsel rulings.   Available through LexisNexis subscription.  Type "CA Franchise Tax Board chief counsel rulings" into search box.    (ID/password required)*

CA Franchise Tax Board information lettersAvailable through LexisNexis subscription.  Type "CA Franchise Tax Board information letters" into search box.  (ID/password required)*

CA Franchise Tax Board technical advice memorandums.  Available through LexisNexis subscription.  Type "CA Franchise Tax Board technical advice memorandums" into search box.    (ID/password required)*

California community property: with tax analysis. (Matthew Bender, 1985- )  KFC 125 .C6 S74 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California tax reporter: state and local, all taxes, all taxables. (CCH, 1948- )  Online access via CCH IntelliConnect

California taxation administrative decisions.  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

RIA state & local taxes - California. (Thomson/RIA, [199-?]- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, LexisNexis and Westlaw accounts to UCLA Law School students, faculty, and staff only.