UCLA School of Law | Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library

ucla-law-logo

Secondary & Practice Guides: Civil Rights to Corporations/Partnerships/LLCs

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: http://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Civil Rights/Discrimination

See Also: A.D.A. Practice; Employment Law

Age discrimination litigation. L. Steven Platt, Cathy Ventrell-Monsees. (James Pub., 2014)  KF 3465 .A6 P53

Civil rights and civil liberties litigation: the law of section 1983, 4th ed. Sheldon H. Nahmod. (West Group, 1997- )  KF 1325 .C58 N34 1997 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Federal civil rights acts, 3rd ed. Rodney A. Smolla. (Clark Boardman, Co., 1994- )  KF 4749 .A7452 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Hate crimes law.  Lu-in Wang. (Thomson/West, 2005-) Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Housing discrimination: law and litigation. Robert G. Schwemm. (Clark Boardman, Co, 1990-)  KF 5740 .S39 1990

Housing discrimination practice manual. John P. Relman. (West Group, 1992- )  KF 8925 .D5 R45 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Litigating age discrimination cases. Andrew J. Ruzicho and Louis A. Jacobs. (Callaghn, 1986- ) Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Section 1983 litigation, 4th ed. Martin A. Schwartz. (Aspen Publishers, 2003 - )  KF 1325 .C58 S362

Section 1983 litigation forms. (Wolters Kluwer, 2016-)  KF 1325.C58 W572

Section 1983 litigation in state courts. Steven H. Steinglass. (West Group, 1987- )  KF 1325 .C58 S74 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Sexual orientation and the law. (West, c2012- )  KF 4754.5 .S494 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

State & local government civil rights liability. Ivan E. Bodensteiner and Rosalie Berger Levinson. (West Group, 1987- ) Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Sword & shield:  a practical approach to section 1983 litigation.  Mary Ross and Edwin Voss, eds.  (ABA 2015-)  KF 1325 .C58 2015 and Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides LexisNexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.