Am Jur trials. KF 8917 .A53 (no longer updated as of 2020)
Am Jur proof of facts. KF 8933 .A43 (no longer updated as of 2017)
Anatomy of a trial: a primer for young lawyers. Paul Mark Sandler. LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*
Burden of proof: preparing a case from intake through verdict and on appeal. Philip M. Halpern. (ABA, c2020) K2263 .H35 2020
California practice guide. Federal civil procedure before trial. William W. Schwarzer, et al. (Rutter Group, 1989- ) KF 8900 .W34 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
Federal civil trials and evidence. Robert E. Jones. (Rutter Group, 1999- ) KF 8935 .F37 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
Federal Ninth Circuit civil appellate practice. Dorothy W. Nelson, et al. (Rutter Group, 1995- ) KF 9054 9th .N44 (Reserve)
Federal practice and procedure. Charles Alan Wright. (West Group, 1969- ) KF 8840 .W68 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)* ("Wright & Miller")
Federal trial guide. George E. Golomb et al. Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*
Handbook of federal civil discovery and disclosure, 3rd ed. Jay E. Grenig & Jeffrey S. Kinsler. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
Moore's AnswerGuide: federal pretrial civil litigation. (Matthew Bender) Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*
Moore’s federal practice, 3rd ed. James Wm. Moore. (Matthew Bender, 1997- ) KF 8820 .A313 M631
Shepard’s causes of action. (West Group, 1993- ) Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
Sinclair on federal civil practice, 5th ed. Kent Sinclair. (Practising Law Institute, c2008- ) KF 8840 .S553 & Online access via PLI Plus
Supreme Court practice: for practice in the Supreme Court of the United States, 10th ed. Eugene Gressman, et al. (Bureau of National Affairs, 2013) KF 9057 .S8 2013 (Reserve) and Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*
West’s federal forms. KF 8836 .W4
♦
California:
California civil appellate practice, 3rd ed. Mitchell E. Abbott, et al. (CEB, 1996- ) KFC 1075 .C352
California civil litigation forms manual. (CEB, 1980- ) KFC 995 .A65 C34
California civil practice. (West Group, 1992- ) KFC 995 .C3 1992 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
California civil procedure before trial. 4th ed. (CEB, 1990- ) KFC 995 .C34 2004 (Reserve) & Online via CEB OnLaw
California civil writ practice. 4th ed. (CEB, 2008- ) KFC 1075 .C3422 & Online via CEB OnLaw
California client communications manual: sample letters and forms. Holly J. Fujie. (CEB, c2012-) KFC 77 .C355 & Online via CEB Onlaw
California forms of pleading and practice, annotated. (includes Judicial Council Forms) (Matthew Bender, 1962- ) KFC 1010 .A65 C15 & Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*
California law & motion authorities. Douglas R. Parker et al. (Rutter Group, c2009- ) KFC 1012 .P37 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
California motions. Eric E. Younger & Donald E. Bradley. (Thomson/West, c2002- ) KFC 1012 .Y68 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
California motions in limine. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
California points and authorities. (Matthew Bender, 1981- ) KFC 1010 .B5 & Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*
California practice guide. Civil appeals and writs. Jon B. Eisenberg, et al. (Rutter Group, 1989- ) KFC 1075 .E47 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
California practice guide. Civil procedure before trial. Robert I. Weil, Ira A. Brown, Jr. (Rutter Group, 1983- ) KFC 995 .W4 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
California practice guide. Civil procedure before trial, forms. Maria P. Rivera. (Rutter Group, 2005- ) KFC 995.A65 R58 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
California practice guide. Civil procedure before trial, statutes of limitations. William F. Rylaarsdam, et al. (Rutter Group, 2007- ) KFC 1020 .R95 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
California practice guide. Civil trials and evidence. William E. Wegner, et al. (Rutter Group, 1993-) KFC 1025 .A6 W43 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
California practice guide. Summary judgment and related termination motions. Donna Bader. (Rutter Group, 2010- ) Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
California procedure, 6th ed. B.E. Witkin. (Witkin Legal Institute, 2021- ) KFC 995 .W52 2021 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
California summary judgment. (CEB, c2010- ) KFC 1052 .A15 C35 & Online via CEB OnLaw
California trial guide. (Matthew Bender, 1986- ) KFC 1025 .C337 1986 & Lexis subscription database
California trial objections. (Thomson/West, 2008- ) KFC 1030 .A15 C35
California trial practice: civil procedure during trial, 3rd ed. (CEB, 1995- ) KFC 1025 .C346 & Online via CEB OnLaw
Handling civil writs in the courts of appeal: here's how to do it and when to do it. Sharon Baumgold. CEB Action Guide (CEB, c2022) KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve) & Online via CEB OnLaw
Handling service of process (serving summons in civil proceedings): here's how and when to do it. Mark D. Lipton. (CEB, c2022) KFC 995 .A1 C34 & Online via CEB Onlaw
Handling subpoenas: here's how and when to do it. Katherine S. Eaton. CEB Action Guide (CEB, c2022) KFC 995. A1 C34 (Reserve) & Online via CEB OnLaw
Making and opposing a summary judgment motion: here's how and when to do it. Roy G. Weatherup. CEB Action Guide (CEB, c2009) KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve)
Meeting statutory deadlines: during and after litigation: here's how and when to do it. Sandra K. Bean. CEB Action Guide (CEB, c2022) KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve) & Online via CEB OnLaw
Obtaining a writ of attachment: here's how and when to do it. Peter M. Rehon. CEB Action Guide (CEB, c2022) KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve) & Online via CEB OnLaw
Preparing for trial: here's how and when to do it. Jeffrey D. Polsky. CEB Action Guide (CEB, c2020) KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve) & Online via CEB OnLaw
West’s California code forms with practice commentaries. KFC 68 .W4
West’s California judicial council forms. KFC 30.5 W4 (Reference & Stacks & Internet at http://www.courts.ca.gov/forms.htm)
Younger on California motions. Eric E. Younger with Donald E. Bradley. KFC 1012 .Y68 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*
*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, Lexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty and staff only.
 |  |  |  |
© The Regents of the University of California. UCLA School of Law. All Rights Reserved.