UCLA School of Law | Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library

ucla-law-logo

Secondary & Practice Guides: Social Media Law

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: http://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Social Media Law

Facebook in one hour for lawyers.  Dennis Kennedy and Allison C. Shields.  (ABA, 2012)  KF320 .I7 K46 2012 

Handbook on global social media law for lawyers.  John Izasa and Valerie Surgenor, eds.  (ABA 2017) KF 390.5.C6 H36 2017

International handbook of social media laws.  Paul Lambert.  (Bloomsbury, 2014) K564.C6 137 2014

Legal ethics and social media:  a practitioner's handbook. Jan L. Jacobowitz and John G. Browning. (ABA, 2017) KF390.5.C6 2017

McGrady on social media.  Paul D. McGrady, Jr. (Lexis Nexis, 2011-) K564 .C6 A17 and LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

McGrady on social media aspects of employment law. Paul D. McGrady (Lexis Nexis) LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Social media and the law.  Kathyrn L. Ossian.  (PLI, 2013-) Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Social media as evidence:  cases , practice pointers and techniques.  Joshua Briones and Ana Tagvoyan.  (ABA, 2013)  KF8947.5 .B75 2013

Social media for lawyers: the next frontierCarolyn Elefant and Nicole Black.  (ABA, 2010)  KF320 .A9 E44 2010 

Social media law: a handbook of cases & use, 2nd ed.  Ursula Furi-Perry.  (ABA, 2016)  KF390.5.C6 F87 2016

Social media law in a nutshellThaddeus Hoffmeister.  (West Academic Publishing, 2017) KF 390.5.C6 G37 2017