Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Jury Instructions to Landlord-Tenant

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.

Jury Instructions

Federal jury practice and instructions, 6th ed. Kevin F. O’Malley (replacing Devitt). (Thomson-West, 2006- )  KF 8984 .D4 2006 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Federal jury practice and instructions. Civil companion handbook. (Thomson/West, c2008- )  KF 8994 .D42 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Jury instructions on damages in tort actions, 5th ed. Ronald W. Eades. (LexisNexis, 2003- )  KF 8984 .D682

Modern federal jury instructions. Leonard B. Sand, et al. (Matthew Bender, 1984- )  KF 9682 .A65 M64 1984

Model Jury Instructions:

Manual of model civil jury instructions for the ninth circuit. (West Publishing, 1993- )  KF 8984 .M36

Manual of model criminal jury instructions for the District Courts of the Ninth CircuitKF 9682 .A65 M36

Model criminal jury instructions for the District Courts of the Third Circuit, 2009 ed.  KF 9682 .A65 .M63

Model jury instructions: copyright, trademark, and trade dress litigation. Todd S. Holbrook & Alan Nathan Harris. (ABA, c2008)  KF 8984 .M63 2008

Model jury instructions in criminal antitrust cases. (ABA, Section on Antitrust Law, c2009)  KF 1657 .C7 M63 2009

Model jury instructions in civil antitrust cases, 2005 ed. (ABA, Section of Antitrust Law, 2005)  KF 9066 .A5 M63 2005

Model jury instructions: employment litigation, 2nd ed. Susan Potter Norton, Jon W. Green. (ABA, 2005)  KF 8984 .E39 2005

Model jury instructions: patent litigation. (ABA, Section of Litigation, 2005)  KF 3155 .M63 2005

California:

California criminal jury instructions companion handbook. Laurie L. Levenson & Alex Ricciardulli. (West, c2009- )  KFC 1171 .C35

California jury instructions, criminal (CALJIC). (Thomson-West, 2003)  KFC 1171 .A65 C36 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California forms of jury instruction. John F. Wells, Lise A Pearlman. (Matthew Bender, 1985- )  KFC 1047 .A65 W45 1985 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Judicial Council of California civil (CACI) and criminal (CALCRIM) jury instructions. Online Access

Judicial Council of California civil jury instructions (CACI). (Thomson/West, 2006- )  KFC 1047 .A65 C36 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Judicial Council of California criminal jury instructions: CALCRIM. (LexisNexis Matthew Bender, 2006- )  KFC 1171 .J83 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Judicial Council of California criminal jury instructions: CALCRIM. (Thomson/West, c2005- )  KFC 1171 .J83a & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

CJER mandatory criminal jury instructions handbook. (California Center for Judicial Education and Research, 1991- )  KFC 1171 .C51

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides LexisNexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.