Skip to Main Content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Labor Law/Collective Bargaining

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Labor Law/Collective Bargaining

See Also: Employment Law

Collective bargaining negotiations & contacts manual. (BNA)  Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

The developing labor law: the board, the courts, and the National Labor Relations Act, 7th ed. John E. Higgins, Jr. et al. (BNA, 2017)  KF 3369 .D48 2017

Federal labor law:  NLRB practiceWestlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

How to take a case before the NLRB, 9th ed. (Bloomberg BNA, c2016)  KF 3372 .M25 2016

Labor arbitration practice: an advocate's handbook. Charles s. Loughran. (ABA, c2021) KF 3424 .L68 2021

Labor law: a basic guide to the National Labor Relations Act. David E. Strecker. (CRC Press, c2011)  KF 3369 .S77 2011

Labor & Employment Law Library. (Bureau of National Affairs) Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Negotiating a labor contract: a management handbook, 4th ed. (BNA Books, c2010)  HD 6483 .L69 2010

An outline of law and procedure in representation cases. (NLRB, Office of the General Counsel, 2008)  KF 3372 .A857 2008

State labor and wages & hours laws. (BNA)  Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Wages and hours manual. (BNA)   Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Winning at the NLRB, 2nd ed. Matthew M. Franckiewicz & Daniel Silverman. (BNA Books, c2009)  HD 5504 .A3 F72 2009

California:

California practice guide. Employment litigation. Ming W. Chin, et al. (Rutter Group, 2001- )  KFC 572 .A6 C35 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California wage and hour: law and litigation. Aashish Y. Desai et al. (CEB, c2010- )  KFC 575 .C355

Public employee reporter, California ed. (Labor Relations Press, 1976- )  KFC 561 .A556 1978

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, Lexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.