Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Family Law — Internet Law

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Family Law/Community Property

ABA consumer guide to adopting a child : everything you need to know for a successful adoption.  Robert A. Kasky and Jeffrey A. Kasky.  (ABA, c2016)  KF 545 .K373 2016

Adoption law and practice. Joan H. Hollinger. (M. Bender, 1988- )  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Assisted reproductive technology: a lawyer's guide to the emerging law and science, 3rd ed.  Maureen McBrien & Bruce Hale (ABA, Section of Family Law, c2018)  KF 3830 .K56 2018

The complete guide to divorce practice: forms and procedures for the lawyer, 5th ed. Larry Rice & Nick Rice. (ABA General Practice, Solo & Small Firm Division, c2017)  KF 533.5 .R52 2017  

The complete guide to mediation: how to effectively represent your clients and expand your family law practice, 2nd ed.  Forrest S. Mosten & Elizabeth Potter Scully.  (ABA, Section of Family Law, c2015)  KF 505.5 .M675 2015

Determining child and spousal support. Marian F. Dobbs. (Thomson Reuters, 2010- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Domestic torts:  civil lawsuits arising from criminal conduct within family relationships (West, 2018-)  KF 1269 .D5 2018 & Westlaw subscription database  

Equitable distribution of property, 4th ed. Brett R. Turner. (Thomson/West, c2019)  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Family law arbitration: practice, procedure, and forms.  Carolyn Moran Zack. (ABA, c2020)  KF505.5 .Z33 2020

Family law reporter. (BNA) Online access via Bloomberg Law (ID/password required)*

Forms, checklists, and procedures for the family lawyer. Mark A. Chinn. (ABA, c2010)  KF 533.5 .C478 2010 

Marital property law, rev. 2nd ed. John Tingley and Nicholas B. Svalino. (Thomson/West, 2011- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

The military divorce handbook: a practical guide to representing military personnel and their families, 3rd ed. Mark E. Sullivan. (ABA, Section of Family Law, c2019)  KF 535 .S85 2019

Modern child custody practice, 2nd ed. Jeff Atkinson. (Lexis Publishing, 2000- )  KF 505.5 .A982 & Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Myers on evidence in child, domestic, and elder abuse cases.  John E.B. Myers.  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Practical handbook for the child's attorney: effectively representing children in custody cases.  Melissa Kucinski.  (ABA, c2018)  KF 547 K83 2018

Premarital agreements: drafting & negotiation.  Linda J. Ravdin.  (ABA, c2018)  KF 529 .R38 2018

Tax aspects of marital dissolution. Leon Gabinet & Harold G. Wren. Westlaw subscription database ((ID/password required)*

Valuation of divorce assets, rev. ed. Barth H. Goldberg. (Thomson/West, c2005)  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California:

California child and spousal support: establishing, modifying, and enforcing. Kate Burke et al. (CEB, c2010- )  KFC 133 .C35

California child custody litigation and practice, 1st ed. Shelley L. Albaum, et al. (CEB, 2006- )  KFC 130 .C35

California community property: with tax analysis. (Matthew Bender, 1985- )  KFC 125 .C6 S74 & Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California community property law. William Bassett. (Thomson/West, 2002- )  KFC 125 .C6 A292 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California conservatorship practice. Leonard Thomas Adamiak, et al. (CEB, 2005- )  KFC 112 .C355

California domestic partnerships. Sondra J. Allphin et al. (CEB, 2005- KFC 115 .C338

California family law: practice and procedure, 2nd ed. (Matthew Bender, 1994- )  KFC 115 .C342 & Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California guardianship practice. Leonard Thomas Adamiak, et al. (CEB, 2005- )  KFC 134 .A15 C35

California juvenile dependency practice. Malvina E. J. Abbott, et al.  (CEB, 2009- )  KFC 1195 .C35

California marital settlement & other family law agreements, 3rd ed. (CEB, 2005- )  KFC 126 .C351

California practice guide. Family Law. Judge William P. Hogoboom (Rutter Group, 1982- )  KFC 126 .H65 1982 (Reserve)

California transactions forms. Family law, 2nd ed.  (West Group, 1998- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Crossover issues in estate planning and family law. (CEB, c2011- )  KFC 195 .C76 

Dividing pensions and other employee benefits in California divorces. Marie Bechtel et al. (CEB, 2006- )  KFC 126.A6 D58     

Family law financial discovery. Roberta B. Bennett et al. (CEB, c2008- )  KFC 126 .F36

Practice under the California family code: dissolution, legal separation, nullity. (CEB, 1994- )  KFC 115 .P732

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, Lexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.