Skip to Main Content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Health Law

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/secondarypractice

Health Law

Attorneys' dictionary of medicine J.E. Schmidt (Matthew Bender)  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

BNA's Health Law Reporter. (Bureau of National Affairs, c1992- )  Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

EMTALA answer book.  Jeffrey C. Moffat.  (Wolters Kluwer, 2018-)  Online access via VitalLaw

Health books and treatises.  Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Health law essentials. Jessica Bailey-Wheaton, ed.  (ABA, c2023) KF 3821 .H43474 2023

Health law practice guide. American Health Lawyers Association. (Thomson Reuters/West)  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

HIPAA: a guide to health care privacy and security law, 2nd ed. Katie Dillon Kenney. (Wolters Kluwer, 2018- )  KF 3827 .R4 K592 & Online Access via VitalLaw

Law, explanation and analysis of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act: including Reconciliation Act impact. (Wolters Kluwer Law & Business, c2010-)  KF 1183 .A369 2010 & Online access via VitalLaw

Law of later-life healthcare and decisionmaking, 2nd.  Lawrence A Frolik. (ABA, c2018)  KF3608 .A4 F76 2017

Legal aspects of health care administration, 14th ed. George D. Pozgar, Nina M. Santucci (Jones & Bartlett Learning, c2023)  KF 3821 .P69 2023 

Medical records privacy under HIPAA. Elspeth K. Delaney. (Matthew Bender)  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

Prosecuting and defending healthcare fraud cases. (BNA) Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Treatise on health care law. Alexander M. Capron & Irwin M. Birnbaum, gen. eds. (Matthew Bender)  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

♦

California:

California powers of attorney and health care directives. Amir Atashi Rang et al. (CEB, c2008-) KFC 336 .C3522 & Online via CEB OnLaw

CalWORKS: a comprehensive guide to welfare and related Medi-Cal issues for California families, 4th ed. Dora Luna & Nu Usaha. (Western Center on Law & Poverty, c2009- )  KFC 600 .C35

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Lexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.

Subjects: Secondary Sources
Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library, UCLA School of Law, 385 Charles E. Young Drive East, 1112 Law Building, Los Angeles, California 90095

© The Regents of the University of California. UCLA School of Law. All Rights Reserved.