Secondary & Practice Guides: Arbitration/Mediation

Alternative dispute resolution. Jay E. Grenig. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Appellate mediation: a guidebook for attorneys and mediators.  Brendon Ishikawa & Dana Curtis.  (ABA, Section of Dispute Resolution, c2016)  KF 9050 .I84 2016

Arbitrating commercial disputes in the United States, 2nd ed. David C. Singer. (PLI, 2020)  Online access via PLI Plus

Commercial mediation practice guide: a practical handbook for lawyers and their business clients. Bennet G. Picker & Conna A. Weiner. (ABA, c2023) KF 9084 .P53 2023

Corporate counsel’s guide to alternative dispute resolution techniques. (West, 2012-)  KF 9084 .C592 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Crafting essential settlement agreements:  a guidebook for attorneys and mediators.  Brendan Ishikawa.  (ABA, c2018)  KF 9084 .I85 2018

Effectively representing clients in family mediation, 3rd ed. Forrest Mosten & Hon. Elizabeth Potter Scully, Lara Traum. (ABA, c2023) KF 505.5 .M675 2023

Domke on commercial arbitration, 3rd ed. Larry E. Edmondson. (Thomson/West, 2003-)  KF 9085 .D62 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

How arbitration works, 8th ed. Frank Elkouri. (Bureau of National Affairs, c2016)  KF 3424 .E53 2016 (Reserve) & Online access via Bloomberg Law 

How to prepare and present a labor arbitration case: strategy and tactics for advocates, 2nd ed. Charles S. Loughran. (BNA, 2006)  KF 3544 .L68 2006

International commercial arbitration, 3rd ed. Gary B. Born. (Kluwer Law International, c2020) Online access via Kluwer Arbitration

The law and practice of United States arbitration, 7th ed. Thomas E. Carbonneau. (Juris, c2020) KF 9085 .C366 2020

Mediating legal disputes: effective techniques to resolve cases. Dwight Golann. (ABA, Section of Dispute Resolution, c2021)  KF 9085 .G63 2021

Mediation ethics: a practitioner's guide. Omer Shapira.  (ABA, c2021) KF 9084 .M433 2021 

Mediation: law, policy, practice. Sarah R. Cole, et al. (West, 2011- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

The practice of mediation: a video-integrated text, 3rd ed. Douglas N. Frenkel & James H. Stark. (Wolters Kluwer Law & Business, c2018)  KF 9084 .F746 2018 (Reserve)

Practitioner's guide to arbitration.  Matthew H. Adler.  (ABA, c2023)  KF 9085 .A93 2023

Representing clients in mediation: a guide to optimal results based on insights from counsel, mediators and program administrators. Spencer Punnett.  (ABA, 2013)  KF 9084 .P86 2013 & Online access via Lexis

Russell on arbitration. Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Securities arbitration procedure manual. (Matthew Bender)  Lexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

♦

California:

California arbitration and mediation practice guide: court-connected ADR. John A. Toker. (Lawpress, 2003-)  KFC 1094 .T64 2003

California practice guide. Alternative dispute resolution. H. Warren Knight, Coleman F. Fannin, Sally Grant Disco. (Rutter Group, 1992-)  KFC 1093 .K54 1992 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, Lexis and Westlaw accounts to UCLA Law School students, faculty, and staff only.