Links marked with the following icons require individual accounts or a UCLA VPN:
- Requires individual Bloomberg law account
- Requires individual CEB account
- Requires individual Lexis account
- Requires individual Westlaw account
- Off-campus access requires UCLA School of Law VPN
- Off-campus access requires UCLA School of Law or other UCLA VPNUCLA School of Law students, including MLS and LLM students -- Please see MyLaw for registration information and VPN instructions. See also the Law Library's Access to Databases Guide for more information.
In addition to the general news and blog resources identified in the Choosing a Topic section of this guide, the following subject-specific sources may be useful:
The Law Library's research guide for Secondary & Practice Guides identifies useful treatises and practice guides on a variety of business law topics. Some of the pages within the guide of particular relevance include:
In addition to the general resources identified in the Secondary Sources section of this guide, the following specialized databases should be particularly useful:
Databases such as Westlaw, Lexis, Bloomberg, and VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) have practice area pages that bring together selected resources specific to various legal topics. These pages often include relevant news sources, treatises, legal primary sources, and other materials.
Law practice pages of particular relevance include:
The Librarians at the UCLA Law Library have prepared research guides (LibGuides) on a variety of legal research topics. LibGuides of particular relevance include:
Many, but not all, of the databases offered by the UCLA Rosenfeld Library (i.e. the business school library) are available to you. (Some are exclusive to the business school.) These databases includes resources for articles, market research and analysis, and much more. Browse their Business Databases by Category page or Business Database by Name page to review and access available resources.
In addition to the general news and blog resources identified in the Choosing a Topic section of this guide, the following subject-specific sources may be useful:
The Law Library's research guide for Secondary & Practice Guides identifies useful treatises and practice guides on a variety of topics. Some of the pages within the guide of particular relevance include:
In addition to the general resources identified in the Secondary Sources section of this guide, the following specialized databases should be particularly useful:
Comprehensive business articles database containing over 5,000 scholarly journals and trade publications.
Databases such as Westlaw, Lexis, Bloomberg, and VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) have practice area pages that bring together selected resources specific to various legal topics. These pages often include relevant news sources, treatises, legal primary sources, and other materials.
Law practice pages of particular relevance include:
The Librarians at the UCLA Law Library have prepared research guides (LibGuides) on a variety of legal research topics. LibGuides of particular relevance include:
In addition to the general news and blog resources identified in the Choosing a Topic section of this guide, the following subject-specific sources may be useful:
The Law Library's research guide for Secondary & Practice Guides identifies useful treatises and practice guides on a variety of topics. Some of the pages within the guide of particular relevance include:
In addition to the general resources identified in the News and Journal Articles sections of this guide, the following specialized databases should be particularly useful:
Databases such as Westlaw, Lexis, Bloomberg, and VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) have practice area pages that bring together selected resources specific to various legal topics. These pages often include relevant news sources, treatises, legal primary sources, and other materials.
Law practice pages of particular relevance include:
In addition to the general news and blog resources identified in the Choosing a Topic section of this guide, the following subject-specific sources may be useful:
The Law Library's research guide for Secondary & Practice Guides identifies useful treatises and practice guides on a variety of topics. Some of the pages within the guide of particular relevance include:
In addition to the general resources identified in the News and Journal Articles sections of this guide, the following specialized databases should be particularly useful:
Databases such as Westlaw, Lexis, Bloomberg, and VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) have practice area pages that bring together selected resources specific to various legal topics. These pages often include relevant news sources, treatises, legal primary sources, and other materials.
Law practice pages of particular relevance include:
The Librarians at the UCLA Law Library have prepared research guides (LibGuides) on a variety of legal research topics. LibGuides of particular relevance include:
In addition to the general news and blog resources identified in the Choosing a Topic section of this guide, the following subject-specific sources may be useful:
The Law Library's research guide for Secondary & Practice Guides identifies useful treatises and practice guides on a variety of topics. Some of the pages within the guide of particular relevance include:
In addition to the general resources identified in the Secondary Sources section of this guide, the following specialized databases should be particularly useful:
Databases such as Westlaw, Lexis, Bloomberg, and VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) have practice area pages that bring together selected resources specific to various legal topics. These pages often include relevant news sources, treatises, legal primary sources, and other materials.
Law practice pages of particular relevance include:
In addition to the general news and blog resources identified in the Choosing a Topic section of this guide, the following subject-specific sources may be useful:
The Law Library's research guide for Secondary & Practice Guides identifies useful treatises and practice guides on a variety of topics. Some of the pages within the guide of particular relevance include:
In addition to the general resources identified in the Secondary Sources section of this guide, the following specialized databases should be particularly useful:
Databases such as Westlaw, Lexis, Bloomberg, and VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) have practice area pages that bring together selected resources specific to various legal topics. These pages often include relevant news sources, treatises, legal primary sources, and other materials.
Law practice pages of particular relevance include:
The Librarians at the UCLA Law Library have prepared research guides (LibGuides) on a variety of legal research topics. LibGuides of particular relevance include:
In addition to the general news and blog resources identified in the Choosing a Topic section of this guide, the following subject-specific sources may be useful:
The Law Library's research guide for Secondary & Practice Guides identifies useful treatises and practice guides on a variety of topics. Some of the pages within the guide of particular relevance include:
In addition to the general resources identified in the Secondary Sources section of this guide, the following specialized databases should be particularly useful:
Databases such as Westlaw, Lexis, Bloomberg, and VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) have practice area pages that bring together selected resources specific to various legal topics. These pages often include relevant news sources, treatises, legal primary sources, and other materials.
Law practice pages of particular relevance include:
In addition to the general news and blog resources identified in the Choosing a Topic section of this guide, the following subject-specific sources may be useful:
The Law Library's research guide for Secondary & Practice Guides identifies useful treatises and practice guides on a variety of topics. Some of the pages within the guide of particular relevance include:
In addition to the general resources identified in the Secondary Sources section of this guide, the following specialized databases should be particularly useful:
Databases such as Westlaw, Lexis, Bloomberg, and VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) have practice area pages that bring together selected resources specific to various legal topics. These pages often include relevant news sources, treatises, legal primary sources, and other materials.
Law practice pages of particular relevance include:
The Librarians at the UCLA Law Library have prepared research guides (LibGuides) on a variety of legal research topics. LibGuides of particular relevance include:
 |  |  |  |
© The Regents of the University of California. UCLA School of Law. All Rights Reserved.