Food Law and Policy

A multidisciplinary database that indexes over 10,000 publications, with the complete text of over 5,500 periodicals, including a mix of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers.

The catalog of the National Agricultural Library indexes books and journal articles in the field of agriculture.

Coverage of the agricultural and environmental sciences, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Includes the AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, Ecology Abstracts, and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases. Can also be searched as part of the Natural Science Collection

From feast to famine, explore five centuries of primary source material documenting the story of food and drink throughout history. The materials in this collection illustrate the deep links between food and identity, politics and power, gender, race and socio-economic status, as well as charting key issues around agriculture, nutrition and food production.

Provides interdisciplinary archival content, visual ephemera, monographs, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us. Includes cookbooks, menus, documentaries, vintage commercials, and more.

The Foreign Law Guide (FLG) is an essential database offering relevant information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources.

Collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles which include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and local/national governments and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling.

A portal to millions of documents created by industries that influence public health. Hosted by UCSF Library.

Full text of law reviews and journals dating back to the early 1980s.

Full text of law reviews and legal journals dating back to the early 1980s.

Index to over 870 full text journals and 300 law reviews. Includes the Index to Legal Periodicals.

Sources as Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, MarketLooks, Specialists in Business Information, and ICON Group International, containing extensive analysis and charts, tables, and graphs showing key facts about the topic area. US and worldwide markets, includes the business-related subject areas of consumer products, demographics, food, beverages, healthcare, pharmaceuticals, medical devices, technology and media, heavy industry, defense, security, and more. Reports are within 12 months

Provides international coverage to articles, books, conference proceedings, and government documents on social and political policy, political science, public administration, current affairs, and related topics, from 1972 to the present. Includes PAIS Archive, which covers 1915 to 1976.

Provides abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming publications. Full text is available to the law school community; registration with a law school email is required.

vLex Global provides comprehensive coverage of primary law for over 20 jurisdictions and selected coverage for 100+ countries, as well as vetted editorial content from 1,000+ partner publishers curated by a global editorial team.

A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of most disciplines. Indexes major journals with all cited references captured. Combines the following citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index; Arts & Humanities Citation Index; Conference Proceedings Citation Index.