Attorneys can access UCLA Library (
) databases:
The most popular database used by attorneys is Nexis Uni:
Nexis Uni and other UCLA Library () databases can be accessed from anywhere on campus. If the UCLA Law Library is closed, please feel free to bring your laptop to campus and connect to UCLA_WEB to complete your research on Nexis Uni.
To access UCLA Law Library (
) databases, attorneys need to physically visit the law library and use the visitor computers in the law library's reference reading room.
To be admitted to the UCLA Law Library, you'll generally need to show our security guard an official photo ID (such as a driver's license or state ID card) and your bar card. If you don't have a physical bar card, please bring an official photo ID and law library staff will check the state bar's website to verify that you are an attorney.
We encourage you to check the UCLA Law Library's hours and access policies before visiting, to ensure that we are open and that you have everything you need to be admitted:
The most popular UCLA Law Library databases that require visiting the law library are:
Unfortunately, the UCLA Law Library cannot give attorneys access to databases that require individual registration, such as Lexis, Westlaw, or Bloomberg Law. Doing so would violate our contracts with these databases.
We recommend using Nexis Uni instead. You can also access Lexis and Westlaw at the public LA Law Library and many of its partner locations:
Unfortunately, the UCLA Law Library cannot give attorneys remote access to our databases. Doing so would violate our database contracts.
However, if you get an LA Law Library card, you can access some Lexis treatises, practice guides, and formbooks remotely:
Additionally, if you pay for a membership at the LA Law Library, you can also access vLexFastcase (a Lexis and Westlaw alternative), HeinOnline, LegalTrac, and selected other databases remotely:
 |  |  |  |
© The Regents of the University of California. UCLA School of Law. All Rights Reserved.