LibGuides: California Bar Exam and MPRE: 2. Free Online Study Aids

Guide Outline

The State Bar of California [URL]
Provides information regarding the California Bar Examination, including a summary of the requirements for admission to practice law in California, information about how to register to take the bar exam, links to forms, and other important details.
MBE Information
Provides a description of the Multistate Bar Examination, or the multiple-choice portion of the bar exam. Outlines subjects covered, provides sample questions, and guidelines for taking the exam.
MPRE Information
Provides a description of the MPRE, including an outline of the subject matter covered, sample questions, and guidelines for taking the exam.

Description	Link to online source
CA Bar Exam Essays & Performance Tests	State Bar of California (sample questions and answers from 2009-2018)
CA Bar Exam MBE	MBE Sample Test Questions (includes 21 sample questions and answer key) MBE Sample Civil Procedure Test Questions (includes 10 sample questions and answer key)
MPRE	MPRE Sample Questions (includes 15 sample questions and answer key) Kaplan Bar Review (free online review course) BarMax MPRE (free online review course)
State-By-State Info	Bar Exam Guide (maintained by The National Jurist, provides a state-by-state guide to exam dates, fees, and monthly advice on taking the bar exam)
General Guidance	California Bar Exam Primer (describes the process of studying for and taking the bar exam, from the perspective of a law student who successfully completed the exam) (last updated in February 2013)