LibGuides: Law School Study Aids / Supplements: Introduction

Overview

This guide contains a comprehensive list of all of the print study aids / supplements available at the Law Library

Click each tab for a list of resources available in any given subject area.
Items that are located on Reserve can be checked out for two hours at a time from the Circulation Desk.

West Academic Study Aids

West Academic Study Aids

The Law Library has a subscription to West Academic Study Aids, an online database which provides unlimited access to over 500 law school study aids/supplements. Case studies, hornbooks, exam outlines and audio lectures are included. Note: This database available to the UCLA Law School community only.

West Study Aids Subscriptions - Online Access Instructions
NOTE: Some users have trouble setting up an account/authenticating to the UCLA Law branded version of this resource when using Safari with Mac. If this happens, try using Chrome instead.

UCLA Library Catalog Search of West Academic Titles
The West Study Aid Package titles have been cataloged in UC Library Search. Use the link above to retrieve the list of currently cataloged titles.

Aspen Learning Library Study Aids Package

Aspen Learning Library Study Aids Package

Aspen Learning Library (formerly Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library) contains all 38 titles of the popular Examples & Explanations Series. It also contains many other study aids and outlines, such a Emanuel's, Glannon Guides, Casenote Legal Briefs, Academic Success series, Inside Series, and more. It also offers over 200 videos with coverage of 21 course areas. Each video covering a fundamental legal concept is written and presented by a law professor or legal practitioner

Aspen Learning Library Student User Guide
NOTE: Some users have trouble setting up an account/authenticating to the UCLA Law branded version of this resource when using Safari with Mac. If this happens, try using Chrome instead.

Other Useful Resources

CALI (Computer Assisted Legal Instruction) This link opens in a new window
The Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction offers online tutorials on legal research, legal writing, and substantive law topics. Most lessons are an hour or less. To get a student authorization code to set up a CALI account, UCLA Law Students should email libraryhelp@law.ucla.edu.

Guide for First Year Law Students
Guide for First Year Law Students at UCLA
Law Library Digital Resources
Electronic resources and online databases available at the Law Library

LexisNexis Barbri Outlines

LexisNexis Free BARBRI Outlines for Upper Level Courses
Lexis login required. Outlines are available for Constitutional Law, Corporations, Criminal Procedure, Evidence, Professional Responsibility, Trusts, and Wills.
LexisNexis Free BARBRI Outlines for First-Year Courses
Lexis login required. Outlines are available for Civil Procedure, Constitutional Law, Contracts; Criminal Law, Personal Property, Real Property, and Torts.