UCLA School of Law | Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library

ucla-law-logo

CEB Resources: CEB OnLaw Instructions & Title List

This guide lists CEB Action Guides available at the UCLA Law Library and information about CEB OnLaw.
URL: http://libguides.law.ucla.edu/ceb

Introduction

CEB OnLaw contain's full text of many California Continuing Education of the Bar (CEB) publications and treatises. See the Database Access guide for access details.

Instructions

We can't give you direct links to the titles in the CEB OnLaw Library, but this page provides a list of the available libraries and the titles contained within each.

When you click the link above, you will see the topical libraries listed on the left side of the screen as below.  Click on the white + signs to expand the topic and then on the + next to your chosen title to open the table of contents. The Evidence Library is expanded in the example below to show how the titles will appear. (Note: If you don't see this listing, click ToC for the Table of Contents.)

Business Law Library

Advising California Nonprofit Corporations
Advising California Partnerships
Business Buy-Sell Agreements
California Business Law Reporter
California Business Litigation
California Law of Contracts
California UCC Sales and Leases
Counseling California Corporations
Debt Collection Practice in California
Drafting Business Contracts: Principles, Techniques & Forms
Financing and Protecting California Businesses
Forming & Operating Limited Liability Companies in California
Intellectual Property in Business Transactions
Internet Law and Practice in California
Organizing Corporations in California
Privacy Compliance and Litigation in California
Sales & Mergers of California Businesses
Secured Transactions In California Commercial Law Practice
Selecting & Forming Business Entities
Trade Secrets Practice in California
Understanding Fiduciary Duties in Business Entities

Civil Litigation Library

California Administrative Hearing Practice
California Administrative Mandamus
California Attorney Fee Awards
California Attorney's Guide to Damages
California Civil Appellate Practice
California Civil Discovery Practice
California Civil Procedure Before Trial
California Civil Writ Practice
California Expert Witness Guide
California Liability Insurance Practice: Claims and Litigation
California Summary Judgment
California Trial Objections
California Trial Practice: Civil Procedure During Trial
Civil Litigation Reporter
Creating Your Discovery Plan (Action Guide)
Effective Direct & Cross-Examination Book
Enforcing Civil Money Judgments (Action Guide)
Handling Civil Appeals (Action Guide)
Handling Depositions (Action Guide)
Handling Expert Witnesses in California Courts (Action Guide)
Handling Motions To Compel and Other Discovery Motions (Action Guide)
Handling Subpoenas (Action Guide)
Meeting Statutory Deadlines: During and After Litigation (Action Guide)
Obtaining a Writ of Attachment (Action Guide)
Obtaining Discovery: Initiating & Responding to Discovery Procedures (Action Guide)
Persuasive Opening Statements and Closing Arguments Book
Preparing for Trial (Action Guide)

Criminal Law Library

Appeals & Writs In Criminal Cases
California Criminal Defense of Immigrants
California Criminal Law Forms Manual
California Criminal Law Procedure and Practice
California Criminal Sentencing Enhancements
California Judges Benchbook: Domestic Violence Cases in Criminal Court
California Judges Benchbook: Search & Seizure Book
California Judges Benchbook: Search & Seizure Book (Update)
Defending Your Client in a Misdemeanor Case (Including a DUI) (Action Guide)
Felony Sentencing Handbook
Mandatory Criminal Jury Instructions Handbook
Scientific Evidence and Expert Testimony in California

Employment Law Library

Advising California Employers and Employees
California Wage and Hour: Law and Litigation

Drafting Employment Documents for California Employers
Employee Leave Laws: Compliance and Litigation
Employment Damages and Remedies
Handling a Wrongful Termination Action (Action Guide)
Working with Independent Contractors, Leased Workers, and Outsourcing (Action Guide)
Wrongful Employment Termination Practice

Estate Planning Library

Administering a Single-Person Trust After Settlor's Death (Action Guide)
Business Succession Planning: Strategies for California Estate Planners and Business Attorneys
California Conservatorship Practice
California Decedent Estate Practice
California Elder Law Litigation: An Advocate's Guide
California Elder Law Resources, Benefits and Planning: An Advocate's Guide
California Estate Planning
California Guardianship Practice
California Local Probate Rules
California Powers of Attorney and Health Care Directives
California Probate Workflow Manual Revised
California Trust Administration
California Trust and Probate Litigation
California Will Drafting
Capacity and Undue Influence: Assessing, Challenging, and Defending (Action Guide)
Complete Plans for Small and Mid-Size Estates
Crossover Issues in Estate Planning and Family Law 
Drafting California Irrevocable Trusts
Drafting California Revocable Trusts
Estate Planning 2007
Estate Planning 2008
Estate Planning 2009
Estate Planning 2010
Estate Planning 2011
Estate Planning 2012
Estate Planning 2013
Estate Planning 2014
Estate Planning 2015
Estate Planning & California Probate Reporter
Estate Planning for Special Assets
Fiduciary Accounting Handbook
Funding a Revocable Trust (Action Guide)

Handling a Probate (Action Guide)
Handling Postmortem Trust Administration: A Checklist (Action Guide)
Marital Deduction Subtrust Funding (Action Guide)
Special Needs Trusts: Planning, Drafting and Administration
Transferring Property Without Probate (Action Guide)

Evidence Library

Effective Introduction of Evidence in California
Jefferson's California Evidence Benchbook
Laying a Foundation to Introduce Evidence (Using and Preparing Evidence at Trial) (Action Guide)

Family Law Library

California Child and Spousal Support: Establishing, Modifying, Enforcing
California Child Custody Litigation and Practice
California Domestic Partnerships and Same-Sex Marriage
California Juvenile Dependency Practice
California Marital Settlement and Other Family Law Agreements
Dividing Pensions and Other Employee Benefits in California Divorces
Family Law Financial Discovery
Practice Under the California Family Code: Case & Legislation Highlights
Practice Under the California Family Code: Dissolution, Legal Separation, Nullity

Real Property Law Library

Advising California Common Interest Communities
California Construction Contracts, Defects, and Litigation
California Easements and Boundaries: Law and Litigation
California Eviction Defense Manual
California Land Use Practice

California Landlord-Tenant Practice
California Mechanics' Liens and Related Construction Remedies
California Mortgages, Deeds of Trust, and Foreclosure Litigation
California Property Insurance: Law and Litigation
California Real Estate Bankruptcies: Law and Litigation
California Real Estate Brokers: Law and Litigation

California Real Estate Finance Practice: Strategies and Forms
California Real Property Remedies and Damages
California Real Property Sales Transactions
California Subdivision Map Act and the Development Process
California Title Insurance Practice
Condemnation Practice in California
Forming California Common Interest Developments
Ground Lease Practice
Handling a Real Property Foreclosure (Action Guide)
Handling Mechanics' Liens and Related Remedies (Private Works) (Action Guide)
Handling Mold Litigation in California (Action Guide)
Handling Real Property Sales Transactions (Action Guide)
Handling Unlawful Detainers (Action Guide)
Neighbor Disputes: Law and Litigation
Office Leasing: Drafting and Negotiating the Lease
Practice Under the California Environmental Quality Act
Real Property Exchanges
Real Property Law Reporter
Real Property Ownership and Taxation

Retail Leasing: Drafting and Negotiating the Lease

Torts Library

California Automobile Insurance Law Guide
California Government Tort Liability Practice
California Personal Injury Proof
California Tort Damages
California Tort Guide
California Uninsured Motorist Practice

Workers' Compensation Law Library

California Workers' Compensation Practice
California Workers' Damages Practice
Meeting Statutory Deadlines: Workers' Compensation (Action Guide)

General Interest Law Library

California Basic Practice Handbook
California Client Communications Manual: Sample Letters and Forms
Fee Agreement Forms Manual

The California Municipal Law Handbook