Skip to main content

Law Library Tour

An online tour of the Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library at UCLA School of Law
URL: https://libguides.law.ucla.edu/librarytour

Ahmanson California Collection

2nd FloorAhmanson California Collection

The Ahmanson California Collection contains the library’s California legal materials. Here you can find California statutes, cases, and regulations, as well as California-focused jury instructions, form books, legal encyclopedias and more. This is also the place to find California legal practice guides including the popular Witkin's series. (Please note that most books in another popular series, Rutter Group, are on Reserve at the Circulation Desk).

2nd FloorAhmanson California Collection

State Legal Materials and Municipal Codes

2nd Floor State Legal Materials

The second floor is home to our state legal materials, including statutes and cases for all fifty states as well as some municipal codes and secondary sources. These materials include call numbers KFA-KFZ, but please note that California materials (KFC) are located separately, in the Ahmanson California Collection.

2nd Floor Map State Materials

Latin American (KG-KH) and American Indian (KI) Legal Materials

2nd Floor Latin American Legal Materials

The library’s Latin American legal collection, containing primary and secondary legal materials for Latin American countries, are located on the second floor. These materials include call numbers KG-KH. American Indian Legal Materials are located under the call number KI.

2nd Floor Map Latin American Legal Materials

Call Numbers KF 2900 - KF 9999

2nd Floor Stacks KF2900 - 9999

The stacks in the southwest wing of the second floor include call numbers KF 2900 – KF 9999. These call numbers encompass several areas of law including civil procedure, criminal law, entertainment law, intellectual property, tax law, and more.

2nd Floor Map Stacks KF2900 - 9999

Second Floor Copy Room

2nd Floor Copy Room

Photocopier

There is a photocopier located in Room 2112R (two additional copiers are located on the First Floor, as well as a Microform Reader/Printer). To use the copier, you must have funds on your BruinCard, to which you can add at the "Value Transfer Station" near the Circulation Desk. Copies are 9 cents per page for UCLA users and 16 cents per page for non-UCLA users. Complete information about Self-Service Copying and Printing is available on the Library's Services page.

LexisNexis Printers

Two high speed LexisNexis printers are also available in this room for Law Student use only. These printers are connected to your LexisNexis accounts, so you may print documents to this printer from any computer.  Student representatives sort the printouts by last name in file boxes, so you may pick up your documents at any time.

2nd Floor Map Copy Room

Conference Rooms

2nd Floor Conference Rooms

The second floor has two conference rooms.  Conference rooms can be reserved online by law students at my.law.ucla.edu/libraryrooms/ (login required).

2nd Floor Map Conference Rooms