Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Vicki Steiner

Guides

Animal Law Research Guide
by Vicki Steiner - Last Updated May 3, 2014
The Animal Law Research Guide provides guidance for students researching animal law and advocacy, as well as the discussion of animals in the fields of philosophy, cultural studies, gender and women's studies, environmental studies, and literary theory.
Tags: animal_advocacy, animal_law, animal_rights, animal_welfare, animals
California Legislative Advocacy
by Vicki Steiner - Last Updated May 3, 2014
This pathfinder aims to assist researchers in locating materials on the legislative process in California. Researchers will learn how to find and track proposed legislation and how to engage in effective advocacy.
Tags: california_legislation, legislative_advocacy
Dockets and Court Documents in Bloomberg Law
by Vicki Steiner - Last Updated May 24, 2014
Provides step-by-step instructions for locating court dockets in and retrieving court documents from Bloomberg Law.
Tags: appellate, bloomberg_law, case_research, court_documents, databases, dockets, legal_research, pleadings
Federal Case Materials Checklist
by Vicki Steiner - Last Updated May 3, 2014
This guide is intended to familiarize the user with the U.S. court structure, publication of federal decisions, and finding the text of federal cases. Primary sources are listed throughout this document, as well as some important Internet sites.
Tags: appellate, digests, reporter, reporters, slip_opinions, united_states_courts_of_appeals, united_states_district_courts, united_states_supreme_court
Federal Legislative History
by Vicki Steiner - Last Updated May 3, 2014
This research guide provides assistance to UCLA School of Law students tracing the legislative history of a federal statute.
Tags: federal_law, federal_statutes, legislative_history
Finding Federal Statutes
by Vicki Steiner - Last Updated May 3, 2014
This guide aims to provide the user with a general understanding in locating and updating known statutes and in identifying federal statutes by citation, name, or subject.
Tags: annotated_codes, code, code_cite, codes, federal_statutes, law_review, public_law_cite, statutes_at_large, updating_the_codes
Mobile Applications for Law Students and Lawyers
by Vicki Steiner - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Provides information about current mobile applications that might be of interest to law students and lawyers. Download links for apps are provided for Android, iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad, Blackberry, Palm, and other devices. Check back often for new apps!
Tags: android, bar_exam, blackberry, ipad, iphone, ipod_touch, legal_research, mobile_apps, pda
Newspapers in the United States
by Vicki Steiner - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
This LibGuide provides a comprehensive state-by-state list of historical, contemporary, and current United States newspapers, with an emphasis on resources available online and in the UCLA Library collection.
Tags: news, newspaper_research, newspapers
Preparing for the California Bar Exam and MPRE
by Vicki Steiner - Last Updated May 2, 2014
This California Bar Exam guide provides an overview of steps law students can take to prepare for the California Bar Exam and the MPRE. Information regarding deadlines, topics covered on the California Bar Exam, and other helpful resources are provided.
Tags: bar_exam, california_bar_exam, mbe, mpre
UCLA School of Law Legal Research and Writing Guide
by Vicki Steiner - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
This Guide provides basic research and writing guidance for UCLA School of Law students beginning their legal careers.
Tags: introduction_to_law_practice, lawyering_skills, legal_research, legal_writing
UCLA School of Law, Law Library Copyright Guidelines
by Vicki Steiner - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
These copyright guidelines are provided to assist the faculty and staff of the UCLA School of Law in assessing the use, dissemination, and reproduction of copyrighted materials for educational purposes.
Tags: copyright, law_library_policy


HUGH & HAZEL DARLING LAW LIBRARY • UCLA SCHOOL OF LAW
385 CHARLES E. YOUNG DRIVE, EAST • LOS ANGELES, CA 90095-1458 • PHONE: 310.825.4743

 
 
Description

  Loading...