Arizona and National Immigration Crisis
- Last Updated May 22, 2014
This guide covers Arizona and the nation's immigration crisis. Designed especially for Rebellious Lawyering trainings, the content reflects the work of librarian June Kim, RA Tara Kearns, and Professor Gerald P. López.
California Legal Ethics
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
This guide outlines the state statutes and rules that govern attorney conduct in California. Print and electronic resources are listed as a means to provide the researcher with a general understanding of California legal ethics.
English Legal Materials
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
A guide to researching English cases and statutes, both current and historical.
Full-text historical U.S. & English electronic sources
- Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
The main part of this guide lists full-text searchable databases of historical U.S. and English legal and non-legal sources. The smaller boxes include links to research guides, government sites, databases indexes, and other Internet sources.
How to Find Law and Non-Legal Journal & News Articles Online
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide will provide instructions on how to find law review and journal articles, non-legal journal articles, legal news articles, and general news articles.
Library Guide for 1Ls and UCLAW Students Writing a Research Paper
- Last Updated May 27, 2014
This guide was created for the 1Ls in Law 108: Lawyering Skills, as an introduction to library and law-specific resources.
Native American Law Guide: Federal Indian Law & Tribal Law Materials
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
Covers both tribal law sources, including tribal constitutions, tribal codes and tribal court decisions, and federal law sources, including treaties.
Online Legal Research: Beyond LexisNexis & Westlaw
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
This Guide describes a wide range of online legal research resources. It covers primary law, government resources, research guides, reference sources, forms, and legal news.
Public Health Law Seminar Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
Created for Amira Hasenbush's Winter 2013 class.
Secondary & Practice Guides
- Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.