Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Online Legal Research: Beyond LexisNexis & Westlaw 

This Guide describes a wide range of online legal research resources. It covers primary law, government resources, research guides, reference sources, forms, and legal news.
Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.law.ucla.edu/onlinelegalresearch  Print Guide  RSS Updates

U.S. Constitution             Print Page
  
 

Annotated U.S. Constitution

Constitution of the United States, Analysis and Interpretation: 2002 Edition and Supplement

Prepared by the Congressional Research Service (Library of Congress), one may browse the 2002 edition and supplements (2004, 2006, 2008) and search or browse the 1992 edition and supplements (1996, 1998, 2000). Also available on this page are pocket editions of U.S. Constitution and the Declaration of Independence.

CRS Annotated Constitution (Cornell's Legal Information Institute)

This is a hyper-texted interpretation of the CRS text linked above. Cornell's version inks to Supreme Court opinions, the U.S. Code, and the Code of Federal Regulations. There is also a full-text search feature.

 

U.S. Constitution as Historical Document

The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), Charters of Freedom, Constitution of the United States

Download high-resolution images of the Constitution, Declaration of Independence, and the Bill of Rights. Other resources include articles, exhibits, and links to questions and answers.

The Library of Congress, American Memory, Documents from the Continental Constitutional Convention, 1774-1789

Includes the Continental Congress Broadside Collection, the Constitutional Convention Broadside Collection, and early printed versions of the U.S. Constitution and the Declaration of Independence. Access full color scanned images as well as text versions of documents. Full text searchable.

Yale Law Library, The Avalon Project, The American Constitution--A Documentary Record

Provides the full text (in html) of several pre-Constitutional legal documents such as the Magna Carta (1215) and the English Bill of Rights (1689), as well as numerous historical documents under the categories of “Revolution and Independence,” “Credentials of the Members of the Federal Convention,” “the Constitutional Convention,” and “Ratification and Formation of the Government.”

 

My Profile

Profile ImageJune Kim
 


HUGH & HAZEL DARLING LAW LIBRARY • UCLA SCHOOL OF LAW
1112 LAW BUILDING • BOX 951458 • LOS ANGELES, CA 90095-1458 • PHONE: 310.825.4743

Description

  Loading content... please wait