Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Online Legal Research: Beyond LexisNexis & Westlaw 

This Guide describes a wide range of online legal research resources. It covers primary law, government resources, research guides, reference sources, forms, and legal news.
Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.law.ucla.edu/onlinelegalresearch  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Free Legal Forms             Print Page
  

Free Forms

  • California Judicial Council Forms  
    Users can access the Judicial Council forms by category, by number, or by name. All forms are provided in PDF, may be downloaded, and some are fillable (i.e. may be filled out electronically).
  • Los Angeles Superior Court of California  
    Categories include civil, family law, probate, small claims, unlawful detainer, mental health, juvenile, and miscellaneous. Forms are available in PDF and are fillable unless otherwise noted.
  • U.S. District Court for the Central District of California  
    Includes appeals forms, civil and criminal forms, general forms, and pro se packets.
  • 9th Circuit Court of Appeals Forms  
    Alphabetical list of forms, including attorney admission form and instructions, mediation forms, and student practice forms.
  • I-CAN! Legal California  
    I-CAN! Legal is a free online application that will fill out court forms for you by asking you simple questions and putting the answers on the forms in the correct place.
  • California Franchise Tax Board Forms  
    Includes forms for the current and previous years. May browse by name, number and topic index. Forms available in Chinese, Korean, Spanish, Russian and Vietnamese.
  • California Secretary of State, Business Programs Division  
    Sample and forms are in PDF format and have been drafted to meet the minimum statutory filing requirements. Includes forms related to business entities, notary public, special filings, trademarks and service marks, and the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC).
  • LexisOne  
    This site is designed for individual attorneys and includes both free and fee-based resources. Click on the Forms tab and then on the "free forms" link (under the Advanced Search box). Includes over 6,000 free forms from the Matthew Bender collection.
  • FindLaw's Forms  
    FindLaw's free collection of sample legal forms and business contracts is designed for legal professionals. May browse by type of form, by industry, or by company name. Scroll down the page for Federal Court Forms & State Court Forms.
  • FindLaw's Sample Business Contracts  
    May browse by industry, type of contract, and alphabetically by company name.
  • WashLaw's Legal Forms  
    This resource page provides links to a variety of forms, including business registration forms, tax forms, real estate forms, trademark forms, UCC forms, and state and federal court forms.
  • Internal Revenue Service (IRS)  
    Click on “Forms & Publications” link. May download forms and publications by form and instruction number, by publication number, view the topical index, and search by previous year (back to 1980).
  • U.S. Citizenship & Immigration Services Forms  
    Includes the general categories of employment based forms, family based forms, green card based forms, humanitarian based forms, and citizenship and naturalization based forms. Please read the directions carefully.
  • Forms Catalog, the U.S. government's official hub for federal forms  
    Provides citizens and businesses with a common access point to federal agency forms. May search by keyword, by agency list, or by form name. Not all agencies (see agency list) or forms (contact the agency directly) are included.
 

My Profile

Profile ImageJune Kim
 


HUGH & HAZEL DARLING LAW LIBRARY • UCLA SCHOOL OF LAW
1112 LAW BUILDING • BOX 951458 • LOS ANGELES, CA 90095-1458 • PHONE: 310.825.4743

Description

  Loading content... please wait