Browse By Subject
- A/V Files Help
- Administrative Law
- Admissions
- Animal Law
- Bluebooking
- Bluebooking for Court Documents
- California Bar Exam
- California Law
- Career Planning
- Case Research
- Census
- Cite Checking
- Copyright
- Court Rules
- Database Access
- Database Research
- Employment Law
- European Union
- Exam Preparation
- Executive Law
- Federal Law
- First Year Law Students
- Foreign Law
- Full-text resources
- General Research Guides
- Health Law
- Historical Research
- Immigration Law
- International Law
- Job Search
- Law & Popular Culture
- Law Reviews & Journals
- Law School
- Legal Citations
- Legal Ethics
- Legal Research
- Legal Writing
- Legislative History
- Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Law
- LGBT Law
- Mobile Apps
- MyLaw
- Native American Law
- News Resources
- Newspaper Research
- Non-legal Resources
- Online Research
- Policies
- Recreational Reading
- Research Guides
- Secondary & Practice-related Sources
- Specialized Research Topics
- Statistics
- Statutory Research
- Tax Research
- Technical Assistance
- Tower Reading Room
- Treaties
- UCLA Law Library Guide
- UCLA Law School Only
- United Nations
- Video/DVD Collection
- Williams Reading Room
General Research Guides
Cite Checking Resources
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
This guide is designed to help law students start their first cite checking assignment, and is also intended to be a reference that students can return to at anytime for assistance with typical cite checking questions.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
This guide is designed to help law students start their first cite checking assignment, and is also intended to be a reference that students can return to at anytime for assistance with typical cite checking questions.
How to Find a Case by Name or Topic Using Print Sources
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide will take you through finding cases by Name or Topic using the print resources available in the UCLA Law Library. Numerous online sources exist for locating cases. Vist our guides on California and Federal Case Materials for details.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide will take you through finding cases by Name or Topic using the print resources available in the UCLA Law Library. Numerous online sources exist for locating cases. Vist our guides on California and Federal Case Materials for details.
How to Find Law and Non-Legal Journal & News Articles Online
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide will provide instructions on how to find law review and journal articles, non-legal journal articles, legal news articles, and general news articles.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide will provide instructions on how to find law review and journal articles, non-legal journal articles, legal news articles, and general news articles.
How to Read a Legal Citation
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide to deciphering those cryptic legal citations.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide to deciphering those cryptic legal citations.
Preparing for the California Bar Exam and MPRE
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This California Bar Exam guide provides an overview of steps law students can take to prepare for the California Bar Exam and the MPRE. Information regarding deadlines, topics covered on the California Bar Exam, and other helpful resources are provided.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This California Bar Exam guide provides an overview of steps law students can take to prepare for the California Bar Exam and the MPRE. Information regarding deadlines, topics covered on the California Bar Exam, and other helpful resources are provided.
UCLA School of Law Legal Research and Writing Guide
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This Guide provides basic research and writing guidance for UCLA School of Law students beginning their legal careers.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This Guide provides basic research and writing guidance for UCLA School of Law students beginning their legal careers.
Using Online Resources to Find Non-Legal Journal Articles
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This is a brief guide to searching for online articles using resources available at UCLA.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This is a brief guide to searching for online articles using resources available at UCLA.
