Browse By Subject
- A/V Files Help
- Administrative Law
- Admissions
- Animal Law
- Bluebooking
- Bluebooking for Court Documents
- California Bar Exam
- California Law
- Career Planning
- Case Research
- Census
- Cite Checking
- Copyright
- Court Rules
- Database Access
- Database Research
- Employment Law
- European Union
- Exam Preparation
- Executive Law
- Federal Law
- First Year Law Students
- Foreign Law
- Full-text resources
- General Research Guides
- Health Law
- Historical Research
- Immigration Law
- International Law
- Job Search
- Law & Popular Culture
- Law Reviews & Journals
- Law School
- Legal Citations
- Legal Ethics
- Legal Research
- Legal Writing
- Legislative History
- Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Law
- LGBT Law
- Mobile Apps
- MyLaw
- Native American Law
- News Resources
- Newspaper Research
- Non-legal Resources
- Online Research
- Policies
- Recreational Reading
- Research Guides
- Secondary & Practice-related Sources
- Specialized Research Topics
- Statistics
- Statutory Research
- Tax Research
- Technical Assistance
- Tower Reading Room
- Treaties
- UCLA Law Library Guide
- UCLA Law School Only
- United Nations
- Video/DVD Collection
- Williams Reading Room
Specialized Research Topics
Animal Law Research Guide
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
The Animal Law Research Guide provides guidance for students researching animal law and advocacy, as well as the discussion of animals in the fields of philosophy, cultural studies, gender and women's studies, environmental studies, and literary theory.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
The Animal Law Research Guide provides guidance for students researching animal law and advocacy, as well as the discussion of animals in the fields of philosophy, cultural studies, gender and women's studies, environmental studies, and literary theory.
Arizona and National Immigration Crisis
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide covers Arizona and the nation's immigration crisis. Designed especially for Rebellious Lawyering trainings, the content reflects the work of librarian June Kim, RA Tara Kearns, and Professor Gerald P. López.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide covers Arizona and the nation's immigration crisis. Designed especially for Rebellious Lawyering trainings, the content reflects the work of librarian June Kim, RA Tara Kearns, and Professor Gerald P. López.
Employment Law: Federal and California Sources
- Last Updated May 15, 2012
This guide includes general secondary sources and online government resources. Specialized topics include employment discrimination & harassment, wage & hour law, employee privacy, independent contractors, and workers' compensation.
- Last Updated May 15, 2012
This guide includes general secondary sources and online government resources. Specialized topics include employment discrimination & harassment, wage & hour law, employee privacy, independent contractors, and workers' compensation.
Federal Tax Research: Documents & Resources
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
This guide describes the main types of federal tax documents and indicates the most common resources for locating them.
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
This guide describes the main types of federal tax documents and indicates the most common resources for locating them.
Immigration Law Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Provides general and specialized sources for researching U.S. immigration law, including online government resources, statutes, regulations & case law, plus general and specialized secondary sources and immigration-related organizations.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Provides general and specialized sources for researching U.S. immigration law, including online government resources, statutes, regulations & case law, plus general and specialized secondary sources and immigration-related organizations.
Native American Law Guide: Federal Indian Law & Tribal Law Materials
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Covers both tribal law sources, including tribal constitutions, tribal codes and tribal court decisions, and federal law sources, including treaties.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Covers both tribal law sources, including tribal constitutions, tribal codes and tribal court decisions, and federal law sources, including treaties.
Researching Public International Law
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
An introductory guide to researching public international law as defined by Article 38 of the ICJ statute.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
An introductory guide to researching public international law as defined by Article 38 of the ICJ statute.
Researching the European Union: A Beginner's Guide
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
An introductory research guide covering European Union materials.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
An introductory research guide covering European Union materials.
Researching United Nations Materials
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
An introductory guide to finding United Nations documents and International case law.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
An introductory guide to finding United Nations documents and International case law.
UCLA School of Law, Law Library Copyright Guidelines
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
These copyright guidelines are provided to assist the faculty and staff of the UCLA School of Law in assessing the use, dissemination, and reproduction of copyrighted materials for educational purposes.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
These copyright guidelines are provided to assist the faculty and staff of the UCLA School of Law in assessing the use, dissemination, and reproduction of copyrighted materials for educational purposes.
Williams Institute Reading Room
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide to resources in the Williams Institute Reading Room, part of the Williams Institute on Sexual Orientation Law and Public Policy at the UCLA School of Law.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide to resources in the Williams Institute Reading Room, part of the Williams Institute on Sexual Orientation Law and Public Policy at the UCLA School of Law.
