Browse By Subject
- A/V Files Help
- Administrative Law
- Admissions
- Animal Law
- Bluebooking
- Bluebooking for Court Documents
- California Bar Exam
- California Law
- Career Planning
- Case Research
- Census
- Cite Checking
- Copyright
- Court Rules
- Database Access
- Database Research
- Employment Law
- European Union
- Exam Preparation
- Executive Law
- Federal Law
- First Year Law Students
- Foreign Law
- Full-text resources
- General Research Guides
- Health Law
- Historical Research
- Immigration Law
- International Law
- Job Search
- Law & Popular Culture
- Law Reviews & Journals
- Law School
- Legal Citations
- Legal Ethics
- Legal Research
- Legal Writing
- Legislative History
- Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Law
- LGBT Law
- Mobile Apps
- MyLaw
- Native American Law
- News Resources
- Newspaper Research
- Non-legal Resources
- Online Research
- Policies
- Recreational Reading
- Research Guides
- Secondary & Practice-related Sources
- Specialized Research Topics
- Statistics
- Statutory Research
- Tax Research
- Technical Assistance
- Tower Reading Room
- Treaties
- UCLA Law Library Guide
- UCLA Law School Only
- United Nations
- Video/DVD Collection
- Williams Reading Room
Online Research
Cite Checking Resources
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
This guide is designed to help law students start their first cite checking assignment, and is also intended to be a reference that students can return to at anytime for assistance with typical cite checking questions.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
This guide is designed to help law students start their first cite checking assignment, and is also intended to be a reference that students can return to at anytime for assistance with typical cite checking questions.
Full-text historical U.S. & English electronic sources
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2011
The main part of this guide lists full-text searchable databases of historical U.S. and English legal and non-legal sources. The smaller boxes include links to research guides, government sites, databases indexes, and other Internet sources.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2011
The main part of this guide lists full-text searchable databases of historical U.S. and English legal and non-legal sources. The smaller boxes include links to research guides, government sites, databases indexes, and other Internet sources.
How to Find Law and Non-Legal Journal & News Articles Online
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide will provide instructions on how to find law review and journal articles, non-legal journal articles, legal news articles, and general news articles.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide will provide instructions on how to find law review and journal articles, non-legal journal articles, legal news articles, and general news articles.
Important Information about Access to Databases
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Many resources listed in these guides require UC, UCLA or UCLA Law School IP addresses for access. Other resources, such as Westlaw & LexisNexis, require individual user accounts. Be sure to read this guide before using our other LibGuides.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Many resources listed in these guides require UC, UCLA or UCLA Law School IP addresses for access. Other resources, such as Westlaw & LexisNexis, require individual user accounts. Be sure to read this guide before using our other LibGuides.
Law Library Digital Resources
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
The Law Library offers a variety of online resources to assist faculty and students with their research.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
The Law Library offers a variety of online resources to assist faculty and students with their research.
Online Legal Research: Beyond LexisNexis & Westlaw
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This Guide describes a wide range of online legal research resources. It covers primary law, government resources, research guides, reference sources, forms, and legal news.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This Guide describes a wide range of online legal research resources. It covers primary law, government resources, research guides, reference sources, forms, and legal news.
UCLA School of Law Legal Research and Writing Guide
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This Guide provides basic research and writing guidance for UCLA School of Law students beginning their legal careers.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This Guide provides basic research and writing guidance for UCLA School of Law students beginning their legal careers.
Using Online Resources to Find Non-Legal Journal Articles
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This is a brief guide to searching for online articles using resources available at UCLA.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This is a brief guide to searching for online articles using resources available at UCLA.
