LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Database Research
Cite Checking Resources
by Cheryl Kelly Fischer - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
This guide is designed to help law students start their first cite checking assignment, and is also intended to be a reference that students can return to at anytime for assistance with typical cite checking questions.
Dockets and Court Documents in Bloomberg Law
by Vicki Steiner - Last Updated May 24, 2014
Provides step-by-step instructions for locating court dockets in and retrieving court documents from Bloomberg Law.
Full-text historical U.S. & English electronic sources
by June Kim - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
The main part of this guide lists full-text searchable databases of historical U.S. and English legal and non-legal sources. The smaller boxes include links to research guides, government sites, databases indexes, and other Internet sources.
How to Find Law and Non-Legal Journal & News Articles Online
by June Kim - Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide will provide instructions on how to find law review and journal articles, non-legal journal articles, legal news articles, and general news articles.
Law Library Digital Resources
by Jennifer Lentz - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
The Law Library offers a variety of online resources to assist faculty and students with their research.
Library Guide for 1Ls and UCLAW Students Writing a Research Paper
by June Kim - Last Updated May 27, 2014
This guide was created for the 1Ls in Law 108: Lawyering Skills, as an introduction to library and law-specific resources.
Online Legal Research: Beyond LexisNexis & Westlaw
by June Kim - Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
This Guide describes a wide range of online legal research resources. It covers primary law, government resources, research guides, reference sources, forms, and legal news.
Using Online Resources to Find Non-Legal Journal Articles
by Antoinette Morales-Tanner - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
This is a brief guide to searching for online articles using resources available at UCLA.
 


HUGH & HAZEL DARLING LAW LIBRARY • UCLA SCHOOL OF LAW
385 CHARLES E. YOUNG DRIVE, EAST • LOS ANGELES, CA 90095-1458 • PHONE: 310.825.4743

Loading...
Arrow