Browse By Subject
- A/V Files Help
- Administrative Law
- Admissions
- Animal Law
- Bluebooking
- Bluebooking for Court Documents
- California Bar Exam
- California Law
- Career Planning
- Case Research
- Census
- Cite Checking
- Copyright
- Court Rules
- Database Access
- Database Research
- Employment Law
- European Union
- Exam Preparation
- Executive Law
- Federal Law
- First Year Law Students
- Foreign Law
- Full-text resources
- General Research Guides
- Health Law
- Historical Research
- Immigration Law
- International Law
- Job Search
- Law & Popular Culture
- Law Reviews & Journals
- Law School
- Legal Citations
- Legal Ethics
- Legal Research
- Legal Writing
- Legislative History
- Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Law
- LGBT Law
- Mobile Apps
- MyLaw
- Native American Law
- News Resources
- Newspaper Research
- Non-legal Resources
- Online Research
- Policies
- Recreational Reading
- Research Guides
- Secondary & Practice-related Sources
- Specialized Research Topics
- Statistics
- Statutory Research
- Tax Research
- Technical Assistance
- Tower Reading Room
- Treaties
- UCLA Law Library Guide
- UCLA Law School Only
- United Nations
- Video/DVD Collection
- Williams Reading Room
Federal Law
Animal Law Research Guide
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
The Animal Law Research Guide provides guidance for students researching animal law and advocacy, as well as the discussion of animals in the fields of philosophy, cultural studies, gender and women's studies, environmental studies, and literary theory.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
The Animal Law Research Guide provides guidance for students researching animal law and advocacy, as well as the discussion of animals in the fields of philosophy, cultural studies, gender and women's studies, environmental studies, and literary theory.
Federal Administrative Law
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
A guide to locating regulations, agency decisions and Presidential documents available in the UCLA Law Library and Online.
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
A guide to locating regulations, agency decisions and Presidential documents available in the UCLA Law Library and Online.
Federal Case Materials Checklist
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide is intended to familiarize the user with the U.S. court structure, publication of federal decisions, and finding the text of federal cases. Primary sources are listed throughout this document, as well as some important Internet sites.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide is intended to familiarize the user with the U.S. court structure, publication of federal decisions, and finding the text of federal cases. Primary sources are listed throughout this document, as well as some important Internet sites.
Federal Legislative History
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This research guide provides assistance to UCLA School of Law students tracing the legislative history of a federal statute.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This research guide provides assistance to UCLA School of Law students tracing the legislative history of a federal statute.
Federal Tax Research: Documents & Resources
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
This guide describes the main types of federal tax documents and indicates the most common resources for locating them.
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
This guide describes the main types of federal tax documents and indicates the most common resources for locating them.
Finding Federal Statutes
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide aims to provide the user with a general understanding in locating and updating known statutes and in identifying federal statutes by citation, name, or subject.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide aims to provide the user with a general understanding in locating and updating known statutes and in identifying federal statutes by citation, name, or subject.
Native American Law Guide: Federal Indian Law & Tribal Law Materials
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Covers both tribal law sources, including tribal constitutions, tribal codes and tribal court decisions, and federal law sources, including treaties.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Covers both tribal law sources, including tribal constitutions, tribal codes and tribal court decisions, and federal law sources, including treaties.
Online Legal Research: Beyond LexisNexis & Westlaw
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This Guide describes a wide range of online legal research resources. It covers primary law, government resources, research guides, reference sources, forms, and legal news.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This Guide describes a wide range of online legal research resources. It covers primary law, government resources, research guides, reference sources, forms, and legal news.
UCLA School of Law Legal Research and Writing Guide
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This Guide provides basic research and writing guidance for UCLA School of Law students beginning their legal careers.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This Guide provides basic research and writing guidance for UCLA School of Law students beginning their legal careers.
