Browse By Subject
- A/V Files Help
- Administrative Law
- Admissions
- Animal Law
- Bluebooking
- Bluebooking for Court Documents
- California Bar Exam
- California Law
- Career Planning
- Case Research
- Census
- Cite Checking
- Copyright
- Court Rules
- Database Access
- Database Research
- Employment Law
- European Union
- Exam Preparation
- Executive Law
- Federal Law
- First Year Law Students
- Foreign Law
- Full-text resources
- General Research Guides
- Health Law
- Historical Research
- Immigration Law
- International Law
- Job Search
- Law & Popular Culture
- Law Reviews & Journals
- Law School
- Legal Citations
- Legal Ethics
- Legal Research
- Legal Writing
- Legislative History
- Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Law
- LGBT Law
- Mobile Apps
- MyLaw
- Native American Law
- News Resources
- Newspaper Research
- Non-legal Resources
- Online Research
- Policies
- Recreational Reading
- Research Guides
- Secondary & Practice-related Sources
- Specialized Research Topics
- Statistics
- Statutory Research
- Tax Research
- Technical Assistance
- Tower Reading Room
- Treaties
- UCLA Law Library Guide
- UCLA Law School Only
- United Nations
- Video/DVD Collection
- Williams Reading Room
Legislative History
California Legislative Advocacy
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This pathfinder aims to assist researchers in locating materials on the legislative process in California. Researchers will learn how to find and track proposed legislation and how to engage in effective advocacy.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This pathfinder aims to assist researchers in locating materials on the legislative process in California. Researchers will learn how to find and track proposed legislation and how to engage in effective advocacy.
California Legislative History
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Compiling a California legislative history can be time-consuming. This Guide is intended to help you through the process of examining legislative intent by taking you step-by-step through the sources of CA legislative intent in our library and online.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Compiling a California legislative history can be time-consuming. This Guide is intended to help you through the process of examining legislative intent by taking you step-by-step through the sources of CA legislative intent in our library and online.
Federal Legislative History
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This research guide provides assistance to UCLA School of Law students tracing the legislative history of a federal statute.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This research guide provides assistance to UCLA School of Law students tracing the legislative history of a federal statute.
Online Legal Research: Beyond LexisNexis & Westlaw
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This Guide describes a wide range of online legal research resources. It covers primary law, government resources, research guides, reference sources, forms, and legal news.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This Guide describes a wide range of online legal research resources. It covers primary law, government resources, research guides, reference sources, forms, and legal news.
UCLA School of Law Legal Research and Writing Guide
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This Guide provides basic research and writing guidance for UCLA School of Law students beginning their legal careers.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This Guide provides basic research and writing guidance for UCLA School of Law students beginning their legal careers.
